Vicious Cycle / Bio

Chaney H. Wheeler (vox/guitar), Jason Rhoads (backing vox/guitar), Glen Mayhew (bass), and Dominic Petrie (drums)

Gathered from the remnants of "Southern Steel", "Hurricane", "Thornbush", and "Trigger Zone"; Vicious Cycle forged a sound fueled by Texas angst and the determined survival of Rock and Metal amidst the ever growing Grunge and Rap scene of the 90's. Their live show never failed to deliver a performance and energy that was lacking from many bands of the decade. Always intense... Always high energy... V.C. thundered it's way throughout the State of Texas. The band has been on hiatus since 1999 but recently in 2013 reformed with two new members, in addition to previous members, Wheeler and Rhoads. Members Glen Mayhew on bass and Dominic Petrie on drums form the current rhythm section for VC.

General Info

Artist Name
Vicious Cycle
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / Metal

Contact Info

Houston, TX