Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})
You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience. 

A Thousand Shall Fall / Bio

Formed in 2010 in Santa Cruz, California, A Thousand Shall Fall boasts a deliberate separation from any contrived ideas of genre or formula. Blending musical ideas to form a chaotic yet tasteful combination of heavy, experimental, and melodic elements; ATSF delivers a sound that can only be referred to as “a theater of chaos” (Mat Weir). Founded by members Dhruva Noel, Kevin Loftus, and Daniel Johnston, ATSF added lyricist and vocalist Jesse Williams in late 2010. As the writing process and musical development began to take shape, ATSF added Gena Krupa on drums. With their lineup solidified, ATSF performed their first gig in February of 2011. In 2015, after releasing two EPs (In the Shadow of the Mighty and Horizon) and playing various gigs throughout the San Francisco Bay Area and Nevada, ATSF parted ways with Jesse Williams. After an extensive search, John Higginson of the local powerhouse death metal group Eviscerate was added. Excited to begin a new chapter, ATSF will hit the stage at the end of 2015 to debut their new lineup. Plans have been set in motion for a tour of United States West Coast in the summer of 2016. Keep an eye on ATSF as they deliver a unique blend of Bay Area metal to the rest of the world.

General Info

Band Members
John Higginson - Vocals, Daniel Johnston - Guitar, Dhruva Noel - Guitar, Gena Krupa - Drums, Kevin Loftus - Bass
Artist Name
A Thousand Shall Fall
Profile Page
Active Since
Metal / Melodic Metal / Death Metal

Contact Info

Santa Cruz, CA
A Thousand Shall Fall

Similar Artists

  • At The Gates (Official)
  • Arch Enemy
  • In Flames