Run Boy Run / Bio

Existing in the tension between tradition and frontier, Run Boy Run truly exceeds the sum of its parts as touches of classical, jazz, and folk express themselves through the old-time core of the band’s unique sound. Winners of the 2011 Telluride Bluegrass Festival Band Contest, Matt Rolland (fiddle, guitar), Grace Rolland (cello, vocals), Bekah Sandoval (fiddle, guitar, vocals), Jen Sandoval (mandolin, vocals), and Jesse Allen (bass) weave a spectacular tapestry of dynamic and beautiful music.

General Info

Band Members
Matt Rolland, Grace Rolland, Bekah Sandoval, Jen Sandoval, Jesse Allen
Artist Name
Run Boy Run
Profile Page
Active Since
Folk / Old-Time / Bluegrass

Contact Info

Tucson, AZ

Similar Artists

  • The Wailin' Jennys
  • Crooked Still
  • Nickel Creek