Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

New Magnetic North / Bio

After toiling away in one ill-fated prog-instrumental act after another, Jacob Aaron (drums, guitar, vocals) and Bob McCrary (bass) sat down in 2007 to build one more project from the ground up. Their goal is to elevate their knotty angular compositions into fully articulated works of art. Having a shared respect for his guitar work, the guys jumped at the chance to be joined by Bryan Patrick when he became available. After a somewhat lengthy writing and recording period where Jacob handled both drums and guitar, his decision to transition to guitar and vocals in 2013 opened the door for James Guajardo to come in on drums, and the group became a fully functioning live unit. The goal of every show is cause a little earthquake that the band and the audience can share that alters the earth's magnetic field ever so slightly, leading to the bands adopted moniker.

General Info

Band Members
Jacob Aaron, Bob McCrary, Bryan Patrick, James Guarjardo
Artist Name
New Magnetic North
Home Page
Active Since
Rock / Progressive / Experimental

Contact Info

Dallas, TX

Similar Artists

  • Muse
  • Deftones
  • Mastodon
  • Pierce The Veil
  • Incubus