Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

Set The Sun / Bio

“We want to make music that everyone can relate to. After all, music is what helped us and inspired us to follow our dreams. We want to pass that along.”

Set The Sun is a post-hardcore/metal band from Dallas, Texas, formed in 2009 by David Southern. Ex. members include Dakota Price (Hollowealth), Arturo Pina, Alex Summers and Nate Anderson.
After recording their debut self-titled EP, Set The Sun developed a solid online following and began working closely with The Aquarius Agency. The band began touring immediately, and on Feb 15, 2012, released their first music video for “Armagetiton”, along with an acoustic song “Mishaps” four days later. Set The Sun has since played countless shows/festivals for fans both regionally and nationally, including Vans Warped Tour 2012/2013 in Dallas and South by So What?! Music Festival. Following Warped and some more touring, the band started experiencing personal problems while writing/recording their unreleased EP entitled “Desolate”, causing Nate, Arturo, and Dakota to leave the band, and Alex shortly after.
Instead of giving up on the band he had created, David has remained in Set The Sun, and the band has recently solidified their lineup with the addition of Josh (KJ) Strock (Guitar) and Shawn Robert (Vocals). The new lineup was completed on May 25th with the addition of Landon Jett (Drums), and Kendrick Nicholson (Bass).

Rest assured, the band will not be slowing down anytime soon, and Set The Sun is poised to make 2014 a year to remember. Along with a killer live show and a more aggressive style/image, the new music will be energetic and filled with passion. Get ready.

General Info

Band Members
David Southern - Guitar/Vocals, Alex Summers- Drums
Artist Name
Set The Sun
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / Post-Hardcore

Contact Info

Plano, TX

Similar Artists

  • Blessthefall
  • Memphis May Fire
  • Sleeping With Sirens
  • Pierce The Veil
  • The Word Alive