Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

Karkaos / Bio

Karkaos is a long term project that has been constantly evolving since its founding days, back in 2003, by Vincent Harnois.

Previously known as “Sinister Vengeance”, the group officially hits the local scene in 2009 with a new evocative name “Karkaos” and Harnois (Guitar and Vocals at the time) was able to establish a steady line-up comprising of Michel Péloquin on the Key¬boards, Francis Tremblay as Lead Guitarist and Guillaume Vaillancourt on the Bass. The band soon discovers metal vocalist Veronica O. Rodriguez whose natural integration was officialised in mid-2010 and as well as welcoming newcomer Normand Martel on drums.

Once the lineup is sealed, Karkaos enters the studios and releases their first single named "Ashes". In October 2011, the band releases its first EP entitled “In Burning Skies” and soon after a video clip for the song “The Tempest”. The EP receives excellent reviews from different critics and is extended an invitation to perform two songs on Montreal’s Music TV Station “Musique Plus”. The band quickly grasps the attention of the local metal scene and has the opportunity to play with great local and international acts such as Into Eternity, Enslaved, Unexpect and Unleash The Archers.

The band undergoes a positive transition before embarking in new projects: they welcome Sébastien Bélanger-Lapierre on keyboards in 2012 and in 2013, Eddy Levitsky as the new bassist. Karkaos confidentally returns to the studios to record their debut full-length album called ”Empire”. Shortly after recording, Francis Tremblay departs from Karkaos and is replaced by Samael Pelletier.

The first video clip for “Empire”’s single “Depths Of Madness” is shot in October and later released in December 2013 showcasing the new solid line-up.

Karkaos has an unwavering mindset and a strong synergy that enables them to venture into great projects such as “Empire”’s official release in March 2014, a second video clip and taking the win to battle in the Finals for the "En Route vers Heavy MTL" contest.

General Info

Band Members
Normand Martel,Veronica O Rodriguez, Vincent Harnois, Eddy Levitsky, Samael Pelletier, Sebastien Belanger-Lapierre
Artist Name
Profile Page
Metal / Melodic / Epic

Contact Info

Montreal, QC, CA

Similar Artists

  • Arch Enemy
  • Épica
  • In Flames(Official)
  • Amon Amarth