Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})


Band Biography:

First ever Diaholico was composed of Ariel Martinez (ex Kataklysm), founder member and creator of the Northern Hyperblast, on drums and Shane Belanger.
Then for reasons beyond Shane's control he had to stop the project. Jon Lozo on Guitars and Vocals then joined in 2010 and along with Matt Buller on Bass and Rex Quinn on guitars and vocals Diabholico was founded.

Diabholico was formed in the Spring of 2010 in Ottawa Ontario Canada. At the time the drummer Ariel Martinez sought out fellow musicians to start an old school style death metal band. Jonathan Lozo joined on guitar and the two started to write music.

A four song demo was recorded at The Wolf Lair in March/April 2011 and Released May 2011. The concept for the lyrical content and imagery is to explore the diabolic side of human beings in all aspects of life. "Innocence Extinct" stems from The Balkan conflict and the crude reality of evil. "Halls of the Damned" reflects the views of the other side of the coin, the so called "insane", the one that sees what the “sane“ cannot see. "Devil In A Bottle" presents how an external entity “the devil” would be blamed for the actions caused by someone’s alcoholism. "Resurrection Nightmare" is just a fun song about zombies eating your brains! We all love Zombies! The musical influence comes from a love of old school thrash and death metal.
Then drummer Tyson Seery joined in 2011. Tyson started doing battery assault in the Studio and Live as a full time member.

In May 2012 Neight Calhoun has taken the role of lead guitarist and backing vocals! Let the armaggedon begin!

Diabholico puts out their first 7 song EP in 2012 right before their Canadian tour with Fleshgod Apocalypse, Origin, Kataklysm and Rose Funeral the version with a bonus track ( Halls of the Damned) is only available on

Diabholico line up is now formed by two new guitarists in 2013, Mike Deschamps and Taylor Hirsch whom had brought a new improved twist to the band. Music has found evolution and gains new horizons.

Diabholico continues to write more songs and playing live shows.
In October of 2013 a new line up re-emerged right before a show in November, Diabholico was called and selected to participate at the battle of the bands for En Route to Heavy MTL. Diabholico pulled through with a strong array of new musicians: Taylor, Shawn, James, Mike and Ariel who will come destroy a venue near you!

Dec 2014: Diabholico is working on producing the new album: This will be violent, with a great contrast of music and aggression focused on creating visions and nightmares to the most critical listeners! Keep an eye out for 2015.

General Info

Band Members
Ariel Martinez (Vocals), Mike Deschamps (Guitar), Taylor Hirsch (Guitar, Backing vocals), Shawn Lebrun (Bass, Backing vocals), James Orser(Drums)
Artist Name
Profile Page
Active Since
Metal / Death Metal

Contact Info

Ottawa, ON, CA
Ariel Martinez

Similar Artists

  • Napalm Death
  • Deicide
  • Cannibal Corpse
  • ~ Six feet under ~
  • Carcass