Bucketfunk / Bio

Bucketfunk logo art by Maray McChesney. Bucketfunk is Matt Ultsch - guitar and main vocals, Greg Rhoades - Bass and vocals, Afshin "Crab Daddy Jack" Sohrabi - drums vocals and trumpet, G. Michael Pendon aka The Filipino Fist - turntables and vocals, John "Sparrow" Noss - engineering and samples, John "MuscleMouth" Lugo - trombone and vocals, Dave "Dwavehed" Guerrero - bari sax and vocals, Vanessa Lively - background vocals, Amy Carlisle - background vocals, Michelle Huff - background vocals, Maray McChesney - violin background vocals and art. Bucketfunk shut down business in late 1999, but the music remains on E-TIP Records. Contact E-TIP Records and E Tú Productions Ltd. directly for recordings. See Greg Rhoades in The Avocados and The Golden Dawn Arkestra. See Mike Pendon as DJ Jester the Filipino Fist. See Dave Guerrero as Dwavehed and in the band ONE LAST SYMBOL. See John "MuscleMouth" Lugo as MuscleMouth and in the bands Soul Turtle, Tawali, Cousin Junebug, Trulio Disgracias, The Big Ol' Nasty Getdown, Cry On Cue, Watts Ensemble, Marcus Very Ordinary, The Little Round Nasties and Thelonious Monster. See Chris Burke in Soul Turtle. See Bucketfunk's background singer Vanessa Lively in her solo career on myspace. If you were in Bucketfunk, and we lost you, contact E-TIP Records. Please see E-TIP Records for other music.

General Info

Band Members
Matt Ultsch, Greg Marshall Rhoades, Afee Sohrabi, DJ Jester the Filipino Fist, John "MuscleMouth" Lugo, Dwavehead, John "Sparrow" Noss, Chris "HJ Buddha" Burke
Artist Name
Profile Page
Active Since
Funk / Hip Hop / Blues

Contact Info

San Antonio, TX
E Tú Productions Ltd.

Similar Artists

  • Red Hot Chili Peppers
  • Sly & The Family Stone
  • Jimmy Castor Bunch
  • Digable Planets
  • Cake music