Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

Dr.Reefer! -Kenneth Leonard Kirk / Bio

Dr. Reefer features Kenneth Leonard Kirk, Amy, Dr. Lester Grinspoon and Prof. Alan Young. Dr. Reefer was first formed by Ken (vocalist, multi-instrumentalist, audio tech, producer) and his ex, Amy (vocalist). Ken is an epileptic medical cannabis patient and Leader of the Marijuana Party of Alberta. Also featured are vocals by Dr. Lester Grinspoon of Harvard Medical School, the foremost expert on medical marijuana in the world, and Professor Alan Young of Osgood Hall Law School, the lawyer who beat the Canadian pot paraphernalia laws and got Canadian courts to allow the use of medical marijuana. Ken is now the only permanent member of Dr. Reefer and wrote all the music and most of the lyrics for the songs featured here while in incarceration for medical cannabis in 1998-1999. Lyrics for "Let's Stand Up For Our Rights" were written by Amy.

General Info

Band Members
Kenneth Leonard Kirk - Multi-Instrumentalist/Vocals/Genius/Activist
Artist Name
Dr.Reefer! -Kenneth Leonard Kirk
Profile Page
Active Since
Alternative / Hip Hop / Pop Punk

Contact Info

Edmonton, AB, CA
Kenneth Leonard Kirk

Similar Artists

  • Butthole Surfers
  • Frank Zappa
  • Foo Fighters
  • OutKast Official
  • Cyprus Hill