Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

MoeTar / Bio

East Bay all-stars playing "prog pop." Nice chords. Great singing. Fancy playing of many notes. http://moetar.com/

“MoeTar tickles my art bone and my pop bone with the same feather.”
-Dan Rathbun, Sleepytime Gorilla Museum

“From These Small Seeds” is the debut release from an all-star, genre-destroying, gun-for-hire group of individuals called MoeTar. Wielding the power of Led Zeppelin, the complexity of Zappa, and the hook-bound pop sensibilities of The Beatles, Moetar’s music is already cross-pollinating an audience that might never venture
into the same venue simultaneously. Bands like Modest Mouse and Minus T...he Bear have brought originality and musicianship back into the mainstream diet of listeners, but MoeTar takes it one step further with a grippingly soulful female vocalist fronting the band.

Under the direction of composer, lyricist and bassist, TARIK RAGAB (E is for Elephant, No Origin) MoeTar’s originality is not limited to it’s compositional strength but also relies heavily on the armada of musical talent in its members: MOOREA DICKASON, vocals (Guitar Hero, Garage Band, and Karaoke Revolution); DAVID M. FLORES, drums (Ms. Lauryn Hill, John Santos); MATT LEBOFSKY, keys (miRthkon, Fuxedos); MATTHEW HEULITT, guitar (Zigaboo Modeliste, Narada Michael Walden) With crisp production and shimmering orchestrations, “From These Small Seeds” is a collection of songs with impeccable balance and artistry, each the unfolding of a beautiful narrative. Moorea sings with reckless abandon amidst tough guitar riffs on “Ist Or An Ism” to contrast the longing and softness of “Never Home”. Stream of consciousness guitar and bass unisons lay counterpoint for lullaby vocals on “New World Chaos” balancing the 5/4 punk-rock of “Infinitesimal Sky”. Check it!

General Info

Band Members
Moorea Dickason - Vocals, Tarik Ragab - Bass, Matthew Charles Heulitt - Guitar, Matt Lebofsky - Keyboards, David M Flores - Drums
Artist Name
Profile Page
Rock / Prog / Art Pop

Contact Info

Richmond, CA