Absinthium / Bio

Absinthium was formed in 2003 on the initiative of Dario Nuzzolo (Bass); the first line up included Alfredo Contino (Vocals), Gianluigi Di Fenza (Guitars), Franco Buonocore (Guitars) and Umberto Dell'Anno (Drums).

In March 2004 Absinthium take part in "New Generation" contest, playing their first own songs. During the ensuing months the band concentrates itself on writing and arranging more new tracks.

Later on comes the split with Alfredo, Umberto and Gianluigi and the consequent search for new members takes a lot of time, so the band has to wait 'till early 2006 to find the new line up with Luca Gargiulo (Vocals), Tommaso Ruberti (Drums) and Sergio De Salvin (Guitars).

The following March, Absinthium record their first demo, receiving excellent feedbacks and being broadcast by some web radios such as Metal Express Radio.

In July 2007, after months of illness, Luca dies of leukemia. The loss urges the band to recruit vocalist Alessandro Granato and to record the songs written with the former singer - as a tribute to him and to his will to come back and play - and then to go on with the new compositions.

In 2012 the band publishes the debut album "One For The Road", released by Punishment 18 Records, receiving awesome feedbacks from both magazines and fans.

Due to personal reasons Franco and Tommaso leave the band in 2013. The new line-up is formed by Fabio Dos Santos De Castilho (vocals), Max Manthix and Marco Zuppa (guitars), Dario Nuzzolo (bass) and Jack Demaria (drums).

Absinthium music is a heavy-thrash metal influenced by 80s and 90s metal, but also opened to various contaminations.

General Info

Band Members
Fabio Dos Santos De Castilho - Vocals, Max Manthix - Guitars, Marco Zuppa - Guitars, Dario Nuzzolo - Bass, Jack Demaria - Drums
Artist Name
Profile Page
Active Since
Metal / Heavy Metal / Thrash Metal

Contact Info

Torino, TO, IT

Similar Artists

  • Metallica
  • Iron Maiden (British Heavy Metal Band)
  • Megadeth