Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Zafakon / Bio

Zafakon was formed in January 2010 by Marcus Veit (guitar and vocals) and Rafael Romero(Lead guitar) as the new form of their previous band 'Slain by Treason'. They completed the band lineup with Weslie J. Negrón (Bass Guitar) and Nicolás Burgos (Drums). In March 26 2010 they played their first show and took many by surprise, getting a huge crowd reaction. In June 2010 the band paricipated in a 20 band challenge as one of the few extreme bands in the competition. They came in third place according to the judge's desicion. They continued to play shows quickly gathering a firm fanbase in the Puerto Rico Metal scene and appeared in various local Metal programs as interviewed guests. In November 2010 Zafakon opened for the californian Death Metal band Exmortus. After that, they began the recording process of what would be their first EP('Fall'). The band continues strong, with plans of playing a few shows outside of Puerto Rico, and shows no signs of slowing down. Zafakon will not be denied.

General Info

Band Members
Marcus Veit - Vocals and guitar, Weslie J, Negrón - Bass, Rafael Romero - Guitars, Nicko Burgos - Drums
Artist Name
Home Page
Metal / Death Metal / Thrash Metal

Contact Info

San Juan, PR
Antonio DeJesús