Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}}, Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.data.type}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Jukebox Zeroes / Bio

In the Summer of 2001 bassist Jason Ellsworth and singer/keyboardist Amy Ellsworth (Plummer) decided to form a new band called Jukebox Zeroes. Amy is a powerful vocalist and keyboardist. She was the main vocalist in the very successful disco revival "Glory Holes" band and can deliver vocals ranging from Pat Benatar to Iron Maiden. Jason is the bassist and an accomplished musician and vocalist who is equally at home on the electric guitar as well as the 5-string bass. You can also find him gigging with his popular AC/DC Tribute band "Rock n Roll Damnation". Jason and Amy are also both involved in the Sioux City Rockestra. The idea behind the Jukebox Zeroes was to get the best musicians available and play music from the bands that had the biggest influence on their lives - songs they had always wanted to do but either the music wasn't "commercial" enough or it was just too tough technically and vocally to pull off. Music by classic bands such as Boston, Journey, Heart, Foreigner & Kansas as well as more recent "Arena Rock" bands such as Whitesnake, Queensryche and Bon Jovi. The two contacted Jeff Koller, the legendary Sioux Falls drummer whose credits include "Wakefield" and "Closet Monster" as well as the "Glory Holes". For guitar they recruited two of the most respected guitarists in town, Geoff Gunderson, a classically trained guitarist at home in any style and an original "Wakefield" member, and Eldon Fisher, an incredible chopmaster who also served time with “Wakefield”, "Crash Alley", “Glory Holes” and currently plays with "Ramrod Hamster”. This lineup has formed one of the most complete and musically capable bands that has ever come out of Sioux Falls. 2012 will mark the debut of their first CD of original material. It will contain 20 original tracks and 5 hand picked cover songs. The final tweaking is being by Cathouse Studios in Sioux Falls, SD. It will be a double disc due out in fall of 2012. Stay tuned!

General Info

Band Members
Amy Ellsworth - Vox, Keyboards; Jason Ellsworth - Bass, Vox; Eldon Fisher - Guitars, Vox; Geoff Gunderson - Guitars, Vox; Jeff Koller - Drums, Vox.
Artist Name
Jukebox Zeroes
Home Page
Active Since

Contact Info

Sioux Falls, SD