The Holler! / Bio

The Holler! presents a unique sound that is a blend of bluegrass, rock and roll, and folkadelic melody, created with passion and a focus on prolific song writing. With four bombastic baritone voices atop mandolin, guitar, bass, and drums, The Holler! has delivered energetic and memorable performances along with creative melodies since 2002. Based in Fort Collins, the music of The Holler! reflects a deep sense of appreciation and consciousness for nature and is comprised of Michael Kirkpatrick on mandolin and lead vocals, Brian Adams on guitar, Brad Poto on bass, and Peter Knudson on drums. The band’s most recent album, “Gratitude,” was released in 2012 and has garnered the attention of adoring fans, as well as a new base of revelers, ready to indulge in what has become the renowned Holler! experience of lively, entertaining, and camaraderie-filled live shows.

General Info

Band Members
Michael Kirkpatrick- mandolin/guitar/vocals, Brian Adams- guitar/vocals, Garrett Evans- Drums, Brad Poto- bass/vocals
Artist Name
The Holler!
Profile Page
Active Since
Other / Bluegrass / Funk

Contact Info

Fort Collins, CO

Similar Artists

  • Railroad Earth
  • Sam Bush
  • Yonder Mountain String Band
  • Leftover Salmon
  • Led Zeppelin Official