The Jelly Jam / Bio

The Jelly Jam is a three-piece rock band, consisting of Ty Tabor of King’s X on guitar, keyboards, and vocals, Rod Morgenstein of The Dixie Dregs and Winger on drums and keyboards, and John Myung of Dream Theater on bass, moog, and chapman stick. Along with keyboardist Derek Sherinian, Tabor, Morgenstein, and Myung previously collaborated under the name Platypus.

Their self-titled debut album, The Jelly Jam, was released by InsideOut Music in 2002. Their second album, 2, followed in 2004.

In 2010 the band returned to the studio to record Shall We Descend releasing it in late 2011. Also in 2010 the band released the special bonus package, Additives.

The band is currently working on the follow-up to Shall We Descend.

General Info

Band Members
Rod Morgenstein, John Myung, Ty Tabor
Artist Name
The Jelly Jam
Profile Page
Rock / Progressive Rock / Progressive Metal

Contact Info

Anchorage, AK

Similar Artists

  • Dream Theater
  • King's X
  • Ty Tabor
  • The Beatles
  • RUSH