Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Convoy / Bio

Convoy is a Chicago based band that plays music described as “Swamp Rock”. The guys are notorious for hang out with the crowd before and after shows.

The band was formed in the fall of 2009. Convoy plays straight ahead rock and roll originals. Some of their influences are: Clutch, Corrosion of Conformity, Pantera, and Black Label Society.

The band is comprised of versatile seasoned musicians. Brian Corbin is the singer, rhythm guitarist, and song writer of Convoy’s original music. Brian grew up in Kentucky and then moved to Chicago when he was a teen. His passion for southern rock is evident when he sings Convoy’s originals. He’s vocals are filled with raw emotion.

Mike Getz is the drummer. Mike is from the Chicago southside area. Mike has been playing drums for over 20 years. Mike is an energetic player and thrives on motivating the crowd. You’ll hear is screams echoing off of the crowd.

Johnny Daniel is the lead guitarist and backup vocals. Johnny grew up on the northside of Chicago. Johnny is a multi-talented musician who plays guitar, bass, keyboard, and sings. He is a walking jukebox. He has an impressive musical history. He is also the producer of Convoy's albums. He's leads are memorizing.

Martin Bo Jarski is the bassist.
(more detail soon to come)

In July of 2010, Convoy released their first album, "River of Sorrow". During live performances, you will hear the crowd singing word by word of many of the tunes. The album brought them recognition throughout venues in the Midwest and southern US states. They also gained air play on radio stations such as: The Kat 105.5, Rock Gator Radio, Rock Chicago Show and Rock Addict Radio.

Convoy began recording their second album, “Blue Collar America” in 2011. Convoy took a year recording this in their basement Rock Lounge. With Johnny turning the knobs and Brian turning in amazing tunes – the album was release in September 2012.

Everything is turned up a notch since the first album “River of Sorrow”. There’s even stronger vocals and bigger sound. Mike prove that groove is worth its weight in gold when laying down any kind of tune. The dual guitars of Brian and Johnny are never multi-tracked - just one solid take each - making this record sound live and vibrant. The guitar solos combine classic rock flash and melody making it easy to raise your fist every time.

Whether Convoy is playing a beer-soaked back room in Janesville, Wisconsin or opening for a national act - fans and newcomers echo the same thing again & again. Convoy has something special.
*All songs on the album River of Sorrow and Blue Collar America were written and produced by Convoy.
© Convoy 2010 and 2012

General Info

Band Members
Brian Corbin - Vocals, Mike Getz - Drums, John Daniel - Electric Guitar, Martin Bo Jarski - Bass
Artist Name
Home Page
Active Since
Rock / SWAMP ROCK/Southern Metal/Rock and Roll / Heavy Metal

Contact Info

Westmont, IL
James Cripps/ Betsy Kruypers

Similar Artists

  • Black Label Society
  • Corrosion Of Conformity
  • Kill Devil Hill Music
  • Lynyrd Skynrd
  • Clutch