Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

Blasphemous / Bio

The concept of Blasphemous started in early 2003 with vocalist R.K. and drummer Poltergeist, both seasoned musicians who had played together in the band Grindshaft (with Poltergeist on guitar) until it broke up. Poltergeist switched to drums, and they banded together and decided to fly their own flag and begin their own band concept. In early October 2003, guitarist S.C. Inferno joined Blasphemous. The early music of the band was black metal with some death metal and thrash influences. Poltergeist moved away in March 2004, and is now with the Death Metal beast known as Sacraficium. After trying out a few candidates over a period of a few months, they decided on Unknown on drums, who wowed the band with not only his skill but the way he fit in. With Unknown on board the band continually practiced to achieve greater tightness and wrote more songs that reflected their collective influences of Black/thrash/death metal. Decrepit, a highly experienced bass player, joined in Aug 2004. Blasphemous finished a 5 song demo/CD titled Storm Of Chaos in March 2005. In August 2005, A-Bomb joined as a 2nd guitarist. In April 2006 Blasphemous and SC Inferno parted ways. December 2006, RW Commando is added to the lineup to replace SC Inferno. Decrepit leaves the band in Feb 2007, and quickly replaced by Lord Fuath. During the spring/summer "Incineration Of The Cult" was recorded and mixed, and Blasphemous continued their assault on various stages throughout the mid-atlantic region. Lord Fuath left the band in November and was replaced by the return of Decrepit. Blasphemous and RW Commando parted ways in January. "Incineration Of The Cult" is out now on Grim Nocturnal Records. Guitarist Aavistus joined in Fall 2008. Blasphemous released their 2nd full-length CD "Bearer Of The Darkest Plagues" in March 2010. After release of the CD, bassist Decrepit and drummer Unknown both left Blasphemous. Early 2011, Aavistus leaves Blasphemous. In April, Angelo Duca(666 A.D.) joins on drums, and in July Harry Lannon(Evisceration) is added on guitars. and Jeff Babcock(Aaxik) joins on bass in August)

General Info

Band Members
RK-Vocals, Harry Lannon-Guitars, Chris Creta-Guitars, Ian Bainbridge-Bass, Mike Churry-Drums
Artist Name
Profile Page
Active Since
Metal / Black Metal / Death Metal

Contact Info

West Berlin, NJ
Ron Kaiser

Similar Artists

  • Deicide
  • Morbid Angel
  • Immortal
  • Dissection