Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

ThroatpuncH / Bio

ThroatpuncH is a musical entity narrating the theater of life with a dynamic script. Brash, compelling and empowering is why ThroatpuncH embraces all walks of life. The band festers in the bowels of East Atlanta. Distinguishable heavy power groove riffs, shredding solos, with a powerful vocal that sets ThroatpuncH apart from the typical rock/metal band. The ATL assailants are as charged—Adam Lahr [vocals], Paul Lawrence [bass], Ashley Taylor [lead guitar], Web Huffstatler [rhythm guitar], and Kevin Welborn [drums].

In 2008, ThroatpuncH blitzkrieged onto the local metal scene catching Atlanta off guard like an abandoned child in the cold. The band’s self-titled debut album was recorded, produced, and mixed by Corey Lowery (Stuck Mojo, Dark New Day, Eye Empire) with the help of Clint Lowery (Sevendust, Dark New Day, Call Me No One) supplying the lead guitar tracks. The balls out album was a huge success and would eventually win these talented over-the-top metal gods the Best Rock/Metal Band of 2012 at the Georgia Music Awards.

After the enormous success of their first album, ThroatpuncH knew it was time to hit the recording studio again. For the next opus, the band reached out to the highly regarded Matthew Washburn at LedBelly Sound Studios, whose 31 years of experience has brought him to record such artists as Grammy Nominated Mastodon, Norma Jean and the finest of the South East's metal mercenaries. Master Engineer Alan Douches at West West Side Mastering in New York was tapped on the shoulder to master this newest album. Can’t Understand Normal Thinking was debuted on November 16, 2013.

ThroatpuncH has continued to ride high earning prestigious nominations in 2012 for Best Music Video, 2013 for Best Metal Band, and 2014 for Best Metal Band and Best Vocal Male at the Georgia Music Awards. They’ve topped the charts at #1 on Reverbnation and have left their loyal fans pushing for more as they’ve shared the stage with nationwide chart toppers such as Adrenaline Mob, Texas Hippie Coalition, Otep, Wayne Static, Cavalera Conspiracy, and Stuck Mojo. Their sonic infection is taking hosts nationwide on their very own Pandora Channel, Amazon Music, Rhapsody, iTunes, Spotify, and Google play.
We are marching The Devil’s Parade to your town and we’re taking holes and souls.

General Info

Band Members
Adam Lahr (vox) - Paul Lawrence (bass) - Ashley Taylor (L. gtr.) - Kevin Welborn (drums) - Webb Huffstatler (gtr.)
Artist Name
Home Page
Metal / Heavy Rock / Hardcore

Contact Info

Atlanta, GA

Similar Artists

  • Slipknot
  • Fear Factory
  • Pantera
  • Sepultura
  • Lamb of God