Phoenix on the fault line / Bio

According to members it all started sometime in the year 3317 A.D. The events that have taken place since have been shrouded in mystery and myth by the band.

There have been reports of show sightings all over the Midwest from Illinois to Pennsylvania. Some of their songs have gained attention from radio play on stations in New York, Michigan, Indianapolis, Illinois and as far out as the United Kingdom. In August 2008 the band opened for Fat Lady Music’s Egypt Central on their Indianapolis tour date. They played at the Launch Festival in Lancaster Pennsylvania in 2009 and were part of several showcase events sponsored by Indianapolis radio station X103.3 in 2010.

In late 2010 they opened for Bright Antenna rockers, Middle Class Rutt. Then, in February of 2011 Phoenix on the fault line opened for Valiant Thorr & CLUTCH in a sold out event. In May of 2011 the band opened for Victory records, Taproot.

In late Sept. 2011 X103.3 asked POTFL to take part in a tribute to the Nirvana album Nevermind by recording their take on the track In Bloom. Phoenix on the fault line showed no signs of slowing down.

In October of 2011 it was announced that Phoenix on the fault line had made it to the final four bands in the nation, in the Killians Irish Red Ruckus contest. Then only a month later they had made it to the finals in two other prestigious Indianapolis music contests, Indy’s Next Big Thing presented by Jack Daniels and Q95, and The Battle of Birdy’s. The band emerged as the champions of The Birdy’s Battle 2011! Simultaneously the band announced the release of their 3rd album titled Basement of the Coliseum for early December of 2011.

After that they dissappeard and were presumed to be traveling through time and getting into adventures while gathering ideas for their 4th album.

Resurfacing on March 19th, X103 and the band announced that Phoenix on the fault line would play the May Day concert with Stained, Eve 6, Neon Trees, The Dirty Heads, Sleeper Agent & Walk the Moon at Klipsch Music Center. Only days after, the band also announced that they would be opening for Hurt on May 22nd 2012.

In March of 2013 the band announced that they would release their 4th album entitled “Zombie Kill 85″ in mid-summer 2013. It is said to be a concept album that will tell the tale of survivors of a zombie apocalypse. Simultaneously Phoenix On The Fault Line announced the release of a full length novel entitled 9 Shall Rise. The Novel is a companion to their 2011 album Basement of the Coliseum.

Basement of the Coliseum Tracks Include:
FM Radio, A Thousand Years Sleep, Bent Circuitry, Renaissance Man, The Road, Steam Pig, Basement of the Coliseum, Bloody Games, Lagrange Point 5, Quarter Mile of Nasty and AM Radio.
“Basement of the Coliseum” and “Steam Pig” will be our first singles off the album, while “Quarter Mile of Nasty” is also a crowd favorite.

Phoenix on the Fault Line is:
Tony Ferreira – Vocals Nate Gray - Bass Jon Ball - Saxophone
James C. Sweeney – Guitar Andrew Taylor - Drums Drew Darby- Trombone
Chip Strohs – Guitar Ocho – Drums The Prospect - Trumpet

General Info

Band Members
James C Sweeney, Chip Strohs, Big Andy, Ocho, Jon Ball, Darby, Johann, Tony, The Prospect
Artist Name
Phoenix on the fault line
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / Hard Rock / Science Fiction

Contact Info

Indianapolis, IN

Similar Artists

  • Clutch
  • Incubus
  • Morphine
  • The Smashing Pumpkins
  • System of a Down