Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

The Thrown / Bio

The Thrown a four piece experimental/metal/grindcore/death metal group out of Cleveland, Ohio.

Each member has diverse musical backgrounds. Self taught students of music, constantly reaching for something new, original, humorous, mind opening chaotic, melodic music. A blend of metal and samples, odd and off the wall noises, keyboards, and your major bleeps and bloops, with screams of many to help create the horror stories being told. Almost anything to break the barrier of stale music that lingers in every scene across the globe.......”Hey, if you want us to take a dump in a box and mark it guaranteed, we will. We got spare time. But for now, for your customer's sake, for your daughter's sake, ya might wanna think about buying a quality product from us.”-THE THROWN

General Info

Band Members
Mark Moats-Vocals, David Rockburn-Bass, Dan Wakelee-Guitar, Mark Knerem-Drums
Artist Name
The Thrown
Home Page
Active Since
Metal / Grindcore / Experimental

Contact Info

Cleveland, OH

Similar Artists

  • The Dillinger Escape Plan
  • The Red Chord
  • Converge
  • iwrestledabearonce
  • Norma Jean