Neuronia / Bio

Started in 2003 as a jam-duo by guitarist Misiek and drummer Chief, Neuronia played an unique mixture of rock&roll and metal. In 2005 Radek filled the spot of bassist/vocalist and the band recorded its first two EP's - "Neuronia" and "Wedding Day".

After Radek's departure in late 2006, his spot was filled by Domo on bass and Acid on lead vocals. The band's music grew more aggressive and darker. In 2007, a 3-song EP "First Blood" was released, showcasing the new sound.

In February 2008, the band's debut album "The Winter of My Heart" was released in Poland and later worldwide digitally. Positive reviews spurred the band's concert activity.

2009 marks another transition year for Neuronia. Chief was replaced on drums by Thor in the spring, and in autumn a new guitarist/vocalist Tektur joined the band. He assumed lead vocal duties while recording a sophomore album "Follow the White Mouse". In January, Lewy, a very talented lead guitarist was added to the band, and Acid left in March just before the release of the sophomore album.

"Follow the White Mouse" had its Polish premiere on March 20th, 2010, worldwide digital release via IMusician Digital on September 13th the same year. The album was physically released for the global market in the spring of 2011 through the Ukrainian label Metal Scrap Records. "Follow..." met with enthusiastic reviews in Poland and also achieved a moderately warm welcome abroad.

In mid-January 2011, Domo announced his decision to leave the band due to time limitations. He was followed closely by Thor. They were replaced by two great musicians - Beton (Mesmerized, Anticipate) on bass and Deviant (At The Lake, Anus Magulo) on drums. Deviant was replaced in December 2011 by Lukas (Whichheaven).

The new line-up recorded the four-track 'Insanity Relapse' EP in March 2012, which was released May 14th.

For the next three years, the band concentrated in writing and arranging songs for their third full-length release. The album, produced by Filip "Heinrich" Hałucha of Vesania, Rootwater and Decapitated fame, and titled "Under the Same Sky" premiered on Dec 14th, 2015 as a limited, self-released CD with a digital version.

General Info

Band Members
Misiek - Guitar, Tektur - Vocals, Lewy - Guitar, Beton - Bass, Lukas - Drums
Artist Name
Profile Page
Active Since
Metal / Heavy Metal / Thrash Metal

Contact Info

Warsaw, PL
Looking for one! Write us at neuronia@o2.pl

Similar Artists

  • EmpatiC
  • Pungent Stench
  • Rootwater
  • pyogenesis
  • Chain Reaction