ideophonic / Bio

Ideophonic consist of 4 boys from south Texas. Influenced and inspired by bands like Radiohead, Interpol, As tall as Lions and more; Ideophonic formed in early December 2006 by guitarist Armando later adding Milton on drums, Joel on bass and vocals and Tom Costilla on guitar.

The band has recorded two E.P.s entitled "Haunted Rooms" in 2007 and "Idle Transition" in 2008. They released an album called "De Caos Orden" on July 26, 2009.

Their newest album "Where the Desert Ends" is set to be released in October 2012.

General Info

Band Members
, Armando Ibarra, Milton Rodriguez, Joey Niño, Tom Castillo
Artist Name
Profile Page
Active Since
Alternative / indie / rock

Contact Info

Brownsville, TX

Similar Artists

  • Death Cab for Cutie
  • Interpol
  • The white strips
  • As Tall As Lions
  • Lovedrug