The New Imperialism / Bio

The New Imperialism is a band from the Midwest (Wichita, KS). It consists of: Ray Geren - Bass, Mike Duncan - Guitar/Back Vox/Synth, Rachel Cutler - Drums/Perc/Bacl Vox, Blake Attebury - Keys/Back Vox/Perc, Kevin Ives - Guitar/Vox/Keys/Perc. In the 4+ years TNI has been together, they have put out a release-a-year: La Bella Fin EP (2011), The Sensationalsim of Dr. Bordeaux (2012) and, their most recent album, Wax Wings (2013). They have produced 2 high-quality music videos: The Charlatan (from 'La Bella Fin EP') & 'This Town' (from 'Wax Wings'), both can be found on YouTube, Vimeo, Reverbnation, Indie Music Channel, among other sites. With 150+ shows under their belts, always moving forward and striving to share their unique sound & live performances, TNI currently tours regionally (KS, MO, OK, AR, TX) and is looking to spread their wings even further. If you would like to contact The New Imperialism regarding booking, marketing, reviews, press, etc., please send an e-mail to: thenewimperialism@yahoo.com, or you can get in touch through their Reverbnation e-mail.

General Info

Band Members
Kevin Ives - Vocals/Guitar/Keys/Percussion, Rachel Cuter - Drums, Ray Geren - Bass
Artist Name
The New Imperialism
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / 1890's Rock 'N' Roll / Melodramatic/multi-instrument

Contact Info

Wichita, KS

Similar Artists

  • Mr. Bungle
  • Reverend Glasseye
  • Queens of the Stone Age
  • The Mars Volta
  • Failure