Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

The Slugpuppies / Bio

The Slugpuppies were formed during the summer of 2005. Founding members Phillip Meyer (guitar/vocals), Kevin Preston (guitar), and Joel Ball (drums) have kept the band together since its inception. In 2008 The Slugpuppies released their freshmen album EmoTherapy to good reviews. In 2011 They released their first music video for "Ineffectual." Jim Palowski (bass) joined the band as of 2015. They are currently touring new material with a distinctly Texas feel in the DFW and surrounding areas and are currently shopping for a label to release their sophomore album.

General Info

Band Members
Phillip Meyer- lead vocals, lead guitar Kevin Preston- guitar, vocals Tyler Thornton- bass, vocals Joel Ball- drums
Artist Name
The Slugpuppies
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / Alternative

Contact Info

Garland, TX

Similar Artists

  • The Toadies
  • The Doors
  • ZZ Top
  • Pink Floyd
  • Queens of the Stone Age