Wicked Mercies / Bio

Wicked Mercies are a soul band from San Francisco. The line-up features vocals that embody the classic sound of all great female – fronted soul acts through out time. The band is made up of players with roots in soul, R&B, funk and punk. The band takes a stripped down, un-pretentious approach to the music, grabbing a hold of the grooves and driving them into the sound. Wicked Mercies have received local and international airplay including critical acclaim from the Craig Charles Funk and Soul Show BBC6 music London.

Very very impressed, it seems in the last year this San Francisco group has really tighted-up their sound, they have a great new singer and the musicianship...they're as good as anything out there.

Craig Charles, Craig Charles Funk & Soul Show BBC-6Music UK

General Info

Band Members
Lydia Walker, Marvin Hollins, Ashley Walter - Vocals, Randy Gzebb - Drums, James Lucas - Guitar, Mike Mutti - Bass, Tom Kyrimis, Danny Cao, Jacob Leland - Horns
Artist Name
Wicked Mercies
Profile Page
Active Since
Other / Soul / Funk

Contact Info

San Francisco, CA

Similar Artists

  • Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings
  • James Brown