Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

MaGGoT oF SlipKnoT / Bio

Slipknot is an American heavy metal band from Des Moines, Iowa, formed in 1995. For the greater part of their tenure the band consisted of nine members; however, the death of bassist Paul Gray on May 24, 2010 left the band with only eight remaining members—Sid Wilson, Joey Jordison, Chris Fehn, Jim Root, Craig Jones, Shawn "Clown" Crahan, Mick Thomson, and Corey Taylor—each of whom is known for wearing their own grotesque mask.

Slipknot formed in 1995 and underwent several line-up changes following the independent release of their first demo Mate. Feed. Kill. Repeat. in 1996. That album featured original lead vocalist, Anders Colsefini. Their self-titled debut album was released in 1999, featuring permanent new lead vocalist, Corey Taylor, and was followed by Iowa in 2001 and Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses) in 2004. On August 25, 2008, the band returned to release their fourth studio album, All Hope Is Gone, which debuted at the top spot on the Billboard 200 charts. The band has released three DVDs, including Disasterpieces, which was certified quadruple-platinum in the United States. The band has sold over 14 million records worldwide.

General Info

Band Members
Sid Wilson - DJ, Joey Jordison - Batterie, Paul Gray - Basse (deceased), Chris Fehn - Percussions/Backing vocals, James Root - Guitare, Craig Jones - Sample/Cla
Artist Name
MaGGoT oF SlipKnoT
Profile Page
Metal / Heavy Metal / Nu Metal

Contact Info

Des Moines, IA
Cory Brennan