Paul Levinson / Bio

Paul Levinson recorded with Stu Nitekman and Ira Margolis as The New Outlook aka The Other Voices (produced by Ellie Greenwich and Mike Rashkow) for Atlantic Records in the late 1960s. In 1972, Paul released an LP, Twice Upon a Rhyme, with Ed Fox, Peter Rosenthal, Boris Midney, Donny Frankel, Mitch Greenberg, Jay Sackett, Alan Fuhr, Jesse Stiller and other musicians on HappySad Records - a mix of sunshine pop and folk-rock psychedelic. South Korea's Big Pink/Beatball reissued Twice Upon a Rhyme on CD in December 2008. Whiplash/Sound of Salvation released a vinyl remastered re-pressing in December 2010. HappySad released Spun Dreams (The New Outlook) for digital distribution in January 2011.

General Info

Band Members
Paul Levinson - Vocals, Peter Rosenthal - Guitar, Donnie Frankel - Keyboard, Jay Sackett - Bass, Alan Fuhr - Drums, Boris Midney - Saxophone, Mitch Greenberg - Piano, Jesse Stiller - Drums
Artist Name
Paul Levinson
Profile Page
Active Since
Pop / Folk Rock / Psychedelic

Contact Info

White Plains, NY

Similar Artists

  • The Beatles
  • Simon & Garfunkel
  • The Beach Boys
  • Bob Dylan
  • Moody Blues