Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})
You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience. 

Deezle Church / Bio

Deezle Church is a well established modern country/southern rock band from Harrisburg, Pa consisting of Singer/Guitarist Jim Horn, Bassist Curt Daub, Guitarists Darrell Adams, and Brian Miller, and Drummer Wade Corbin. Deezle Church is a mix of southern rock, country and blues whose songs range from high energy rock to melodic ballads to country. Formed as Tripp Mcneely in the summer of 2007 with the hopes of writing memorable music that friends, families and fans would enjoy, the band achieved more than thought possible in a short period of time. After solidifying the lineup, and in light of ever growing success, the decision was made to change the name, and in January 2010, Tripp McNeely became Deezle Church. The band was voted as the Best New Artist 2008 at the 2009 717 Music Awards, won the 2nd Annual Capital City Clash Battle of the Bands at American Music Fest in Harrisburg PA, on July 4th, 2009, as well as the Penn Live Battle of the Bands in Camp Hill, Pa on August 15, 2009. The group was nominated for Best Rock Act 2009, as well as Artist of the Year 2009 at the 2010 717 Music Awards. Deezle Church is priviledged enough to have shared the stage with national recording artists such as blues legends Kenny Wayne Shepherd, and members of SRV's backing band Double Trouble, country music legends David Allan Coe, Kix Brooks and new country stars Colt Ford, Randy Houser, Chad Warrick of Halfway to Hazard, as well as Jerrod Niemann, Craig Morgan, and The Lost Trailers. Deezle Church has also been a supporting act for modern rock artists such as Pop Evil, Lynam, and Pearl (Meatloaf's daughter) featuring Scott Ian of Anthrax fame, as well as 80's sensation and reality tv star Bret Michaels. Recording is almost complete on a new full length CD slated for a 2012 release.

General Info

Band Members
Jim Horn - Vocals, Darrell Adams - Guitar, Brian Miller - Guitar, Curt Daub - Bass, Wade Corbin - Drums
Artist Name
Deezle Church
Profile Page
Active Since
Country / Southern Rock / Blues/Rock

Contact Info

Myerstown, PA
Grey Ghost Entertainment Services

Similar Artists

  • Brantley Gilbert
  • Randy Houser
  • Jason Aldean
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd
  • Blackberry Smoke