Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

Derek Evry / Bio

Derek Evry is a alternative/power-pop songwriter from Arlington, Virginia. Derek has been writing and performing his original music since 1999. His albums “Down To The Wire” & “Here’s To Better Misery” are available on iTunes – https://itunes.apple.com/us/artist/derek-evry/id364390313

Derek's music has been featured on the ABC Crime Drama "Castle", and his singles "Donor Body Parts", "We're Not", "Wait For You", "When We Get Home", & his holiday song "Hey! Ho! Let It Snow!" have been in regular rotation on DC101 (101.1 FM D.C.).

You can see Derek Evry perform at various venues & events in the DC Area, and all over the country! More information on those dates at http://www.derekevry.com/

Here's the music video for his song “When We Get Home”: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GGW-4CCqbJQ

Derek's songs "Without You", “All I’m Saying” & “Wait For You” have been featured in the hit ABC Television's crime drama "Castle". You can check out the songs on ABC's Music Lounge.

"The album is a great rock-and-roll romp. But maybe even more impressive is the real and organic feeling of the collection. It seems that Evry didn't overthink anything, instead going with what he felt at the moment. And that was good-old, loud rock-and-roll." -Moira E. McLaughlin (Washington Post)

General Info

Band Members
Derek Evry - Vocals/Guitar, Matthew Berry - Bass/Vocals, Aaron Mason - Guitar/Vocals, Ben Tufts - Drums/Vocals
Artist Name
Derek Evry
Profile Page
Active Since
Alternative / Pop / Punk

Contact Info

Arlington, VA

Similar Artists

  • Jimmy Eat World
  • Alkaline Trio
  • Weezer
  • Green Day
  • The Get Up Kids