Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

Jaystorm Project / Bio

When somebody mentions “The Jaystorm Project” this thought comes to mind:

"A guitar full of Jimi Hendrix mixed with a healthy dose of pure funk, rock, and hip-hop guaranteed to get any crowd moving with an intense live show. A nonstop rock-and-groove fest with an unlimited amount of energy, guaranteed for every performance."

The artist Jaystorm is well known as the dynamic frontman of “The Jaystorm Project”. Jaystorm is a Rock/Soul artist with an emphasis on Funk & Hip-Hop. His high-energy stage performances and crowd interaction has allowed him to perform consistently all throughout the southeast heavily during the past decade.

"A dynamite & very diverse individual with great stage presence & powerful vocals to wow any crowd. Jaystorm is definitely one to watch out for!" Bennie Smith, General Manager, WUTK 90.3 fm, Knoxville, Tennessee.

The Jaystorm Project's sound reflects the influences and training of its members. Creating a web of high-energy rock, funk, hip-hop & soul, The Jaystorm Project has often been described by listeners as having a unique sound that creates a hybrid of the various influences. Jaystorm is a very recognized & respected artist in many circles in the southeast region. When his name is mentioned Funk, Blues, Rock, & Soul comes to mind and many more regional musicians know whom he is and what he does.

In 2010, The Jaystorm Project received a ‘Best of Knoxville” award from the Metro Pulse recognizing his endeavors and what he brings to the table.

General Info

Band Members
Jaystorm - Vocals, Ryan Ownsby - Keyboard, Erick Dugger - Drums, Myrec Rosinski - Electric Guitar, Matthew Kear - Bass, Joeseph Jordan - Horns
Artist Name
Jaystorm Project
Profile Page
Active Since
Funk / Rock / Old School Hip-Hop

Contact Info

Knoxville, TN

Similar Artists

  • The Roots
  • Galactic
  • Jurassic 5
  • The Jimi Hendrix Experience Official Page
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers