We Know Jackson / Bio

“West Michigan Noise” says, “Ok, admit it. You love acoustic/ piano driven melodies, girl-I’ll-be-your-best-boy-ever motifs and catchy choruses aplenty (complete with “la-da- da”s). Hey, I’m not telling. This jazz-pop trio, fronted by boy-band-ready Chris Janowiak, has been around in Southwest Michigan for several years,” Not many local bands stand the test of time and survive the ever changing music scene, but We Know Jackson has. With fast fingers, a velvet voice, and a piano bench you’ll hardly ever find him sitting on is Chris Janowiak on keyboards and lead vocals. Providing the low-end foundation, making you wonder if there is hair under that hat and putting the music in your soul on the electric bass is Henry Rensch. Bringing you to the dance floor (or at least making you shimmy in your seat) and layin’ down the beats behind the drum kit is Andrew Lindberg. Both Henry and Andrew add a sound unmatched by any other group with their clever backing vocals. Chris formed WKJ in January 2007 and since its formation, the guys have been writing and recording original music as well as playing shows relentlessly to promote their self-titled album. Although classified as a pop/rock band, the influences heard in We Know Jackson’s music range from Stevie Wonder to Phish, Miles Davis to Hanson, Jon McLaughlin to Jason Mraz, and everything in between. Due to this eclectic blend of influences, there is always a fresh and exciting spontaneity to their music. “Noise” says, “with impressive musical chops that set them apart from much of the pop crowd, We Know Jackson prove they’re more than just pretty faces.” You may be asking yourself, “who’s Jackson?”. Come experience a WKJ show and you and your friends will be able to say, “We Know Jackson!”

General Info

Band Members
Chris Janowiak - Keyboards/Vocals, Henry Rensch - Bass/Vocals, Hayes Greer - Drums/Vocals
Artist Name
We Know Jackson
Profile Page
Active Since
Pop / Rock

Contact Info

Kalamazoo, MI

Similar Artists

  • Hanson
  • Gabe Dixon Band
  • Jon Mclaughlin
  • Jason Mraz
  • Andy Grammer