Happy Dwarf / Bio

Happy Dwarf is an American alternative progressive rock band, originally formed in 2006 in Downey, California. The group currently consists of the songwriter Erik Saenz (vocals, guitar, and keyboards), drummer Brian Beach (drums and percussion) and Tim Peterson (Bass). Erik and Brian united with the common goal of creating their own expressive interpretation of modern day rock. The L.A. trio's-piece's sound is anything but happy. They believe that all music should move the listener to emotional territory as yet undiscovered. The members write music grounded in their passion to create a dark tapestry of sonic expression, and as they continue to play more shows, the realization of the voice they seek has continued to become refined. Beach pounds out driving rhythms and pulses which bring the music into life. Saenz, creates chords and chords which lay over the songs like lace at one moment, and then pierce directly to the core of the composition at the next. Doubling as a vocalist, he carefully reminds the listeners of all the reasons they fear the unknown, as he incorporates chords and solos and yet builds a solid foundation and resonance to the sound that rounds out the power Trio. Happy Dwarf has released their first EP "Wake Up You're Dead" in 2007. Happy Dwarf newest EP is due in 2010.

General Info

Band Members
Erik Saenz - Guitar/Vocals, Brian Beach - Drums
Artist Name
Happy Dwarf
Profile Page
Rock / Psychedlic / Progressive

Contact Info

Los Angeles, CA

Similar Artists

  • a perfect circle
  • alice in chains
  • interpol
  • radiohead
  • sigur ros