Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Gunner's Daughter / Bio

The Flowers and The Earth is the 4th release, first full length by Gunner's Daughter.

The Flowers and The Earth is a trip through real life stories of the band’s members. This is the most personal record that they have ever written to date. There is an underlying theme of life and death, with the consequences of right and wrong placed subtly throughout.

People come and go from our lives too often. Friends and family pass, old friends become distant, lives are lost, and personal battles are forged. We cope in the only ways we know how: love, hate, drugs, alcohol, sex, lust, escape. At the end of the day realizing all we need is one another.

Flowers are living, breathing creatures and a constant reminder that we are surrounded by beautiful life. The earth, dirt and elements of the like are our final bed and resting place. The Flowers and The Earth is the story of the uneasy landscapes we are forced to navigate from start to end.

General Info

Band Members
Chris-Guitars/Vocals, Ramos- Bass/Vocals, Blake Drums/Vocals
Artist Name
Gunner's Daughter
Home Page
Active Since
Rock / Punk / Hardcore

Contact Info

Chicago, IL
The Band

Similar Artists

  • Hot Water Music--Official
  • Samiam
  • La Dispute
  • Avail
  • Polar Bear Club