El Grupo Nuevo De Omar Rodriguez Lopez / Bio

Cryptomnesia is the first release in a series of three albums recorded in 2006 by EL GRUPO NUEVO DE OMAR RODRIGUEZ LOPEZ. Despite the name of the group, Rodriguez Lopez is quick to point out that THE MARS VOLTA remains far and away his top priority. EL GRUPO NUEVO... is differentiated from the guitarist's other namesake projects by his selection of players, specifically Zach Hill (HELLA) on drums, Jonathan Hischke (HELLA) on synth bass, and Juan Alderete de la Peña (THE MARS VOLTA) on bass guitar. Additionally, Cryptomnesia features the vocals of guest frontman Cedric Bixler Zavala on eight of the album's eleven tracks.

General Info

Band Members
Omar Rodriguez Lopez - Guitar, Producer, Zach Hill - Drums, Juan Alderete De La Pena - Bass, Jonathan Hischke - Synth Bass
Artist Name
El Grupo Nuevo De Omar Rodriguez Lopez
Profile Page
Alternative / Rock / Punk

Contact Info

Los Angeles, CA
Cathy Pellow / Sargent House