Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Moss Agate / Bio

Moss Agate is an Auddy Award winning Blues Rock band from the Lansing, Michigan area. Founded by songwriter/guitarist Bob Lyon, the band plays a mixture of all original Blues, Boogie, and Rock & Roll. Current band members are; Bob Lyon / Guitar / Vocals, Mike Loos / Guitar, Joel House / Drums, and Ed Hamblin / Bass.(Former band members include: Mark Minshall / Guitar / Vocals and Len Janson / Bass on the "Perspectives" album, and Joel Ellis / Guitar on the "Madman At The Wheel" album., and Dan O'Mally/ Guitar, and David Winkelstern / Bass on the "Boogie Street" album.) Moss Agate can be found on iTunes, Amazon MP3, Rhapsody, Spotify, eMusic, and most other digital outlets. Physical CDs can be purchased through Amazon On Demand, or from the band. (available world wide) Their first album, "Perspectives", was released in 2007, and their second album, "Madman At The Wheel", hit stores in July 2010. (These songs were recorded live, some with, and some without an audience). Their 3rd full length album, "Boogie Street", hit the streets in late January, 2013. With new band members come another new, full length album. "Stokin' The Boiler" will be released in the summer of 2015. Band merchandise can be found at Zazzle.com, and can be viewed on their MySpace page. Please listen, enjoy, tell your friends, and stop back often. Find Moss Agate on itunes... https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/boogie-street/id597502982

General Info

Band Members
Bob Lyon - Guitar/Vocals, Dan O'Malley - Guitar, David Winkelstern - Bass, Joel House - Drums
Artist Name
Moss Agate
Home Page
Active Since
Rock / Blues Rock / Blues

Contact Info

Mason, MI

Similar Artists

  • Savoy Brown
  • Cream
  • Molly Hatchet
  • Marshall Tucker Band
  • Derek and the Dominoes