Torture For Pleasure / Bio

Torture For Pleasure started out with four musicians (Cicely Proctor, Mike Griese, Pascal Noel, and Talon Risto) from the small town of Deep River, ON, who all enjoyed listening to, and playing Metal. After meeting each other at the local weekly open mic night they began talking and decided to start jamming. After a few sessions, and with everything going well, they decided to form a band, Torture For Pleasure. At this point, needing a drummer, Talon brought up a buddy he used to play with back in high school (Jason Woito). The band sent him some rough demos and told him to see what he could do with them. A few short days later Jason came by and floored everyone with his playing; immediately he was in the band, and the full line up of Torture For Pleasure was born.

General Info

Band Members
Cicely Proctor - Lead Vocals, Pascal "Paco" Noel - Bass, Jason Woito - Drums, Mike Griese & Talon Risto - Guitars
Artist Name
Torture For Pleasure
Profile Page
Active Since
Metal / thrash metal / hard rock

Contact Info

Ottawa, ON, CA

Similar Artists

  • Megadeth
  • Lacuna Coil
  • Iron Maiden
  • Metallica
  • Slayer band