Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})
You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience. 

Bulletproof Snow / Bio

Four Livingston area teens are attracting attention these days all around southern Michigan. Their original music is as unique and hard hitting as the band’s name, Bulletproof Snow.

The band is: Trey McLaughlin – Lead Vocals/Guitar, Jake Yacobelli- Guitar/Vocals, Matt Coon – Bass, and Connor Cheney – Drums. Like an unstoppable blizzard, these teens are rocketing upward since entering the Detroit music scene in March 2012.

Excited about their 2nd EP "Here We Come" (June 2014), BPS has already seen play of their 1st EP release (March 2013) on major radio, including 89X (Windsor), WRIF (Detroit), and Banana 101.5 (Flint).

Far from your average teen rock band, BPS was chosen over thousands of bands to perform at 2013 Rockstar UPROAR festival with national touring bands Alice In Chains and Jane’s Addiction. In addition to being the youngest band ever selected for UPROAR festival, they also recently received the 2015 Detroit Music Awards People's Choice Award. Their recent accomplishments also include performing at several major festivals and besting many of Detroit’s top bands in numerous competitions.

Bulletproof Snow’s powerhouse sound and catchy grooves have a deep seeded urban pop rock feel that keeps coming at you like a 1-2 punch. BPS is quickly carving out a place to call its own with their rough and tumble signature sound and a powerful message that leaves fans with a craving for more. The band has developed a global following that includes media personalities and national recording artists.

Proud to hail from an area with such a famed musical history, Bulletproof Snow aims to add their name to the long list of nationally known talent that has come before them. They are determined to be the next big thing rising up from Metro Detroit/Flint.

Come Rock With Us
Bulletproof Snow –

February 2015

General Info

Band Members
Trey McLaughlin - Vocals/Acoustic Guitar/Electric Guitar/Songwriting/Lyricist/Composer, Jake Yacobelli - Guitar, Matt Coon - Bass, Connor Cheney - Drums
Artist Name
Bulletproof Snow
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / Modern Rock / Alternative Rock

Contact Info

Hartland, MI
Brian McLaughlin

Similar Artists

  • Foo Fighters
  • Goo Goo Dolls