World Famous Johnsons / Bio

World Famous Johnsons (WFJ) are a rock band founded by guitar player Julian Anderson (1963 - 2012) from Dogs of Pleasure. The lineup sometimes features Matthew Johnson on guitar formerly of Great White, Scooter Kennedy on guitar from Lola Black, Shane Delray on guitar/vocals, Scott Parker on bass/vocals, and Jimmy D on drums/vocals. After the release of the full length CD "Hitchhiking is Overrated" at the Gothic Theatre on December 1st 2012 and numerous shows, the World Famous Johnsons are now working on the next CD. The first recorded song "All Ready Dead" now is available for as free download and new releases are set for the future including Long Way Gone and Mary's Ghost! The World Famous Johnsons as a collective have shared the stage with multiple national touring bands and artists including Jack Russell's Great White, George Lynch, Zakk Wylde, Jake E Lee, Red Dragon Cartel, Tango Down, XYZ, Lola Black, Saigon Kick, Love/Hate, I Mother Earth, Nuclear Assault, Omen, Mind Bomb, Tracii Guns, Phil Lewis, L.A. GUNS, Faster Pussycat, Warner Drive, Quiet Riot, UFO and many more.

General Info

Band Members
Shane Delray - Guitar, Matthew Johnson - Guitar, Scott Kennedy - Guitar, Scott Parker - Bass, Jimmy D. - Drums
Artist Name
World Famous Johnsons
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / Alternative / Indie

Contact Info

Denver, CO

Similar Artists

  • The Rolling Stones
  • Aerosmith
  • Foo Fighters
  • Black Sabbath
  • Led Zeppelin Official