midnight express / Bio

midnight express originally started as a guitar, bass, violin trio playing bluegrassy, countryish tunes over the 2011 winter and spring. In the summer of 2011 the band lost it's fiddle player but ended up hiring a long time guitarist turned ukulele player. Our current lineup consists of Nick Smith on guitar, Luke Michelson on Bass, and Dennis Ferriter on Ukulele and Melodica.

Our style might be best described as an ecclectic morph of western swing, country, bluegrass, and funkier pop tunes . However, this description doesn't account for the original arrangements and spins we put on most of our stuff. As we play shows in and around the helena area, we are aspiring to continually add to the pot of creative arrangements of popular tunes. come on down and check us out y'all!

General Info

Band Members
Luke Michelson- Bass, Nick Smith- Guitar, Dennis Ferriter- Ukulele
Artist Name
midnight express
Profile Page
Active Since
Country / bluegrass / Groove

Contact Info

Helena, MT