Granmax / Bio

70's hard rock quartet Granmax formed in early 1975, gained quite a bit of exposure throughout the midwest which culminated in the release of "A Ninth Alive" on Pacific Records in 1976. By the end of the year, the band signed with Panama Records and their debut was reissued to reasonable success in the region. The band tirelessly gigged throughout the midwest for nearly two years, picking up slots on numerous tours before the addition of frontman, Chaz Nikias (aka Nick Christopher).

Revived and rejuvenated, Granmax entered the studio in early 1978 to record "Kiss Heaven Goodbye" and once again saturated the midwest with promotional gigs and a full tour.

General Info

Band Members
Chaz Nikias (aka Nick Christopher), Tim McCorkle, Terry Dunn, Kent Burnham, Chris Jones
Artist Name
Profile Page
Active Since

Contact Info

Phoenix, AZ