Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

The Lifeline / Bio

The Lifeline... where the hard edge of rock meets the sophistication and emotion of classical music or more simply put "Class Meets Sass". The Lifeline was founded by front man Ryan T. Hope and violinist Rebecca Faber. We released our debut independent album in 2005 entitled "Where There Is Life, There Is Hope..." This was quickly followed up by the release of their second album "For All Who Triumph" in November of 2006.

"For All Who Triumph" allowed people to see the band blurring the line between musical genres by not only mixing different styles but also by bringing a concept to the entire record. “Our goal with an album has always been to leave a person with a feeling of satisfaction at the end. Like at the close of a movie or your favorite book,” says vocalist Ryan T. Hope. “You remember each chapter and the lessons it taught you. By the end you’ve gone through a journey that’s made you stronger and more self-aware.” The bands next endeavor consisted of a series of music videos put together to create a short film called “Trilogy.” For an unsigned act, Trilogy proved to be above and beyond anyone’s expectations. The video has received much acclaim making it into many film festivals such as the West Hollywood Film Festival and the Midwest Independent Film Festival. It has also received the Golden Eagle award from CINE as well as best cinematography at the Midwest Independent Film Festival’s BMA’s in 2008. To date “Trilogy” tops the list as one of the bands crowning achievements. The Lifeline finished off 2008 perfecting a small group of songs to follow up the release of “For All Who Triumph.” It wasn’t long before songs like “Crashing Waves” and “Romeo and Juliet” caught the attention of on air-personalities at Chicago’s local rock station, Q101.1, and were quickly added to the rotation on the stations program Crash Test Radio.

The bands popularity among fans increased and it wasn’t long before they found themselves opening for artists such as “30 Seconds To Mars” and “Saving Abel.” In 2009 The Lifeline were one of three bands nominated from over one hundred and fifty artists for an MTV video music award in the category of “Best Chicago Breakout Artist.” The band was also only one of twenty artists from around the world to be selected to take part in alternative rock festival, “Rock Saga” in Negril, Jamaica.

In January of 2011 The Lifeline released their most current album "Reflections Of Hope" in style! The band held a record release show at the historic Metro in Chicago which was only a few dozen people short of selling out the 1,000 capacity venue. The album featured one of the bands most popular songs to date "Romeo and Juliet".

The band officially signed a management deal with their current manager T.J. Sagen and JBM on March 11, 2011. JBM also manages the Grammy nominated rock band Disturbed along with Reprise Recording artist Art Of Dying.

On January 17, 2012 the "Underworld: Awakening" soundtrack, which will feature singer Ryan T. Hope, will be released to coincide with the upcoming movie. The song entitled "You Won't See The Light" is a collaboration between Hope and former Filter guitarist Geno Lenardo. Other notable artists on the soundtrack include Evanescence, Linkin Park, The Cure, Lacuna Coil and Lacey Strum of Flyleaf.

General Info

Band Members
Ryan T. Hope, Rebecca Faber
Artist Name
The Lifeline
Profile Page
Active Since

Contact Info

Chicago, IL
TJ Sagen @ Frontline/AGP/JBM