The Chroma Concept / Bio

The Chroma Concept was formed shortly after New Year of 2011. They met at Berklee College of Music, where they developed their vision and honed their sound. The group seeks to combine instrumental music with electronic styles. Centered around improvisation, they mix grooves such as Funk, Drum'n'Bass & Trip Hop freely within the framework of their jazz-influenced compositions. The group is currently Ezra Platt (guitar/efx), Mike Clairmont (bass/synth bass/efx), Ben Atkind (drums) and Joao Nogueira (keys). They have already performed at many of New England's premier nightclubs during their first year, including the Middle East Upstairs & Corner (Summer '11 residency), The Wonder Bar, Johnny D’s, Church Boston, Stone Church NH, Parima Burlington, Sullivan Hall NYC, Mill St. Brews and Copperfields, and look forward to performing at Uphoria, Camp Coldbrook and Wormtown Music Festivals this summer. The Chroma Concept have written an abundance of original material that can withstand even the longest, most grueling sets, and in the midst of infiltrating the US creative music scene with their mind-bending, powerful music.

General Info

Band Members
Ezra Platt - Guitar Mike Clairmont - Bass Ben Atkind - Drums Joao Nogueira - Keys
Artist Name
The Chroma Concept
Profile Page
Active Since
Jazz / Funk / Drum n Bass

Contact Info

Boston, MA

Similar Artists

  • Medeski Martin & Wood
  • Jojo Mayer / Nerve
  • Lettuce