Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Risingfall / Bio

Risingfall existed, in one form or another, since 1998, the brainchild of original members Dave Whitmer (vocals/guitars '98-'09) and Darrel Schoon (drums '98-'03). Two other guitarists were members of the earliest versions of Risingfall - Lance Vien (guitars '99-'01), and Brad Mielke (guitars '02-'03). Bassist Jaden Adair joined in 2000. During this time two demos were recorded and released and included the songs Misery Serene, Libel, In Black and Taken.

The last and most successful incarnation of the band consisted of vocalist/guitarist Dave Whitmer, bassist Jaden Adair, drummer Patrick Korwicki and guitarist Matt McNallie, who came together in the fall of 2005 to create what would be the strongest lineup in the bands history. Their shared musical vision manisfested quickly, and Risingfall was perfoming live within a few short months. A three song demo entitled Revolution In Progress was recorded (@Triple 4 Studios) and released independently in 2006 giving fans a taste of the intensity and chemistry that would soon follow. Tracks on R.I.P. included Path Of The Divine, One In The Same and Infinity's End.

By 2007, the band was attracting major attention and exposing more and more fans their unique brand of power/thrash metal. 2007 also marked the release of Risingfalls debut full length CD Symphony Of Storms, and the opportunity to share the stage with such metal luminaries as Metal Church, Finntroll, Overkill, and many others.

2008 brought great opportunity for the band, with a short mini-tour with Into Eternity, local market airplay, international cd sales, and podcast interviews. For a brief period in 2008 drummer Patrick Korwicki was replaced by Dan Cunningham.

2009 saw the end of Risingfall due to creative differences within the band.


General Info

Band Members
Dave Whitmer, Jaden Adair, Matt McNallie, Patrick Korwicki
Artist Name
Home Page

Contact Info

Minneapolis, MN