Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

Together Alone / Bio

Together Alone is a Swedish musical project based in Kalmar in the southeast of Sweden. Started in February 2010 by H after the disbanding of the more formal rock-band Jane Doe, where he was the bass player and main songwriter. Amina was added to the group late 2010, contributing with lyrical writing and vocals, and also managing the video making. The project is only aimed for recording, no live gigs has been performed. H plays all instruments, managing the drum and synthesizer programming as well as the lead vocals. He also manages the recording and production. During the early stages, the former Jane Doe singer Alfi also contributed with vocals. The musical style is heavily influenced by the late seventies British Post-punk scene, especially bands like Magazine, Killing Joke and Joy Division. A little touch of modern Industry and techno could also sometimes be heard, along with Gothic influences, especially on the later releases. The project is a D. I. Y.-project, in line with the original punk-philosophy; do what you want, the way you want to do it, and don't give a damn about the music-biz or public opinion. Stay independent!


''13 Songs You Must Listen To Before You Die'' Released 2011-04-30
1. "If You Can't Live Without Me, Why Aren't you Dead By Now?" (03:47)
2. "Too Late To Change" (03:52)
3. "Easter" (04:34)
4. "Glory Dayz" (04:35)
5. "I Will Forgive But My Shotgun Won't" (03:38)
6. "You Ain't Got Nothin'" (03:53)
7. "Goes Around, Comes Around" (03:51)
8. "Building Monuments" (04:26)
9. "Seems Like Honey, Taste Like Acid" (04:57)
10. "Every Day Is A Winding Road" (04:32)
11. "Out Of Fashion" (04:40)
12. "Another Christmas Fairytale" (03:59:
13. "Last Time" 04:14)

3 videos were released; 
"Another Christmas Fairytale" (2010-12-08)
"Building Monuments" (2011-03-27)
"Easter" (2011-04-16) 

''Today Tomorrow To Hell'' Released 2012-02-22
1. "Not On The Radio" (03:31)
2. "Hello" (03:50)
3. "Going Nowhere" (03:53)
4. "Right Here, Right Now" (04:55)
5. "Midsummer" (04:49)
6. "I'm Still Alive" (03:25)
7. "This Heaven" (05:09)
8. "A Little Love" (03:30)
9. "Halloween" (03:38)
10. "I Don't Mind" (04:15)
11. "Always Your Love" (04:05)
12. "Not For Sale" (03:53)
13. "Thanx For Nothin'" 04:18)

3 videos were released; 
"Midsummer" (2011-06-19)
"Halloween" (2011-10-25)
"This Heaven" (2011-12-16) 

''Still On the Road to Nowhere'' Released 2012-12-10
1. "This Is Your Wakeup Call" (03:52)
2. "Still On the Road to Nowhere" (03:47)
3. "Why We Love the Music Biz" (03:06)
4. "Here Comes the Storm" (04:28)
5. "Walk Away" (03:09)
6. "Here I Am" (03:58)
7. "The Ones You Love to Hate" (04:19)
8. "Rest in Pieces" (04:35)
9. "Don't Expect Roses" (02:58)
10. "Lies Lies Lies" (03:36)
11. "Another Song With a Pointless Lyric" (03:39)
12. "Life" (03:15)
13. "Enough Is Enough" 03:40)

4 videos were released; 
"This Is Your Wakeup Call" (2012-04-05)
"Why We Love the Music Biz" (2012-09-09)
"Here I Am" (2012-12-08) 
"Still On the Road to Nowhere" (2012-12-28)

''What We Learn From History'' Released 2013-12-01
1. "Ten Good Reasons to Start a Riot"
2. "Almost Like Real Life"
3. "Stranger in a Strange Land"
4. "Nimis"
5. "Deconstruction Time Again"
6. "For Better for Worse"
7. "Too Late to Join Club 27"
8. "Seize the Night"
9. "Feeling You've Been Cheated?"
10. "Nothing Happened Today"
11. "To Hell With Growing Up"
12. "What We Learn from History"
13. "The Forever War"

2 videos were released;
"Nimis" (2013-02-22)
"Almost like Real Life" (2013-05-09)

Together Alone has also produced a couple of offspring's;
Amina's solo project, where H also contribute with production, some songwriting and playing; http://www.reverbnation.com/aminaswe
Alfi's solo project, H contributed with production and synthezisers; http://www.reverbnation.com/alfiswe
Killerzmurf, co-project with Evil Henric from metal-act Stainless Pigs; http://www.reverbnation.com/killerzmurf

General Info

Band Members
H - bass, guitars, vocals and machines. Amina - vocals. Alfi - additional vocals.
Artist Name
Together Alone
Profile Page
Active Since
Alternative / Punk Rock / Electronica

Contact Info

Kalmar, SE

Similar Artists

  • The Stranglers (Official)
  • The Sisters of Mercy
  • The Damned
  • Killing Joke: Official
  • New Order