Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

Convoy / Bio

Convoy is a Chicago based band that plays straight up rock and roll with a distinct melodic influence of blues and southern rock. They are a 20th century swamp rock band. The mixture of their musical style has brought Convoy the recognition of being called “The Kings of Swamp Rock”.

The band was formed in the fall of 2009 and has been writing, recording and performing live ever since. Convoy consists of versatile seasoned musicians, all which are held with high regard in the local music industry.

Brian Corbin is the singer, rhythm guitarist, and lyric composer of Convoy’s original music. He has exceptional writing abilities which are evident in the lyrics. His passion for original heartfelt rock is clear right when he steps foot on stage. He sings with soulful genuine emotion which the crowd feeds off of.

Mike Getz is the drummer. Mike is the heartbeat of the band. He has extraordinary energy and skills. Once you see him play, you will understand why he has the nickname of “Animal” because he cheers and yells “YYYEEEAAAAAHHHH” at the crowd. It is rare to see someone interact so well with the crowd while rocking the songs.

Johnny Daniel is the lead guitarist, backup vocalist, plays harmonica and keyboard. Johnny is a multi-talented musician who is a walking jukebox because he can play all and every genre. His has amazing talent and memorizes the crowd with his catchy, funky, or shredding complex guitar riffs. Johnny also is the mixer and producer of all Convoy albums.

Will Hart is the bassist and newest member of Convoy. (more details soon coming soon).

In July of 2010, Convoy released their first album, "River of Sorrow". During live performances, you will hear the crowd singing word by word of many of the tunes. The album brought them recognition throughout venues in the Midwest, Florida and southern US states. They also gained global popularity from being played on online radio stations.

Convoy began recording their second album, “Blue Collar America” in 2011. Convoy took a year recording the album in the unique Rock Lounge studio. The album was released in September 2012 and gained instant popularity.

In early 2015, Convoy began recording album number three which is called, “Back to the Beginning” which was released in early 2016. This album still has the raw Convoy rock but also some toe tapping psychedelic groves.

Convoy is not the typical local band. They are top notch, professional musicians who have passion to play good music and a desire to bring the crowd the most enjoyable musical experience possible. Not only do they rock but they support all other local bands in the industry and treat their fans as family. They have played with all levels of bands such as national acts as well as local bands. Convoy has something special and you will feel it once you see them play live.

*All songs on the albums River of Sorrow, Blue Collar America and Back to the Beginning were written and produced by Convoy.
© Convoy 2010, 2012 and 2015

General Info

Band Members
Brian Corbin - Vocals, Mike Getz - Drums, John Daniel - Electric Guitar, Will Hart - Bass
Artist Name
Profile Page
Active Since
Rock / SWAMP ROCK/Rock and Roll

Contact Info

Westmont, IL

Similar Artists

  • Black Label Society
  • Corrosion Of Conformity
  • Kill Devil Hill Music
  • Lynyrd Skynrd
  • Clutch