Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Fenrir / Bio

The band was originally formed in the summer of 2010 by previous singer Taylor Smiddy under the name Faces Over Olympus.The band consisted of Taylor Smiddy and Jared Knaffl. Jared introduced Alcoa High School student and bassist Mac Beightol to Taylor who then told him that they needed a guitarist. Mac pulled local Alcoa High School student Nick Kirkland into the group as a guitarist. Drummer Jared Knaffl was unable to commit to the band, so Taylor added Heritage High School student Christian Kanoa to the group as a drummer. The arrangements began to become complicated and required a second guitarist. A long time friend of the band mates, Jesse Rowland, suggested Alcoa High School graduate Isaac Stone. Faces Over Olympus had a full line up for a short while. The band lost vocalist Christopher Fields shortly after the band started to play shows. The band was renamed Fenrir shortly after this loss and the band picked up with Taylor Smiddy as the main vocalist. Smiddy began to slack and the band replaced him with Heritage High School student Steve-O Sperling. Isaac Stone became eveloped with his job and he was forced to quit the band during the Autumn of 2010. Michael Smith, guitarist of Blount County band Something Epic, joined the band to replace Isaac. Fenrir became complete. After a short while as a full outfit Steve-O was dropped from Fenrir and the search went on for a new vocalist. The band finally pushed Michael Smith up to the mic and found what they had been searching for all along, now the had the band that had been sought after for so long. They power on as four piece to this day, playing shows, writing tunes, and having fun, in July 2011 was their kick off tour. It's just what we do.

General Info

Band Members
Nick Kirkland - Guitar, Michael Smith - Guitar/Lead Vocals, Mac Beightol - Bass, Christian Kanoa - Drums
Artist Name
Home Page
Active Since
Rock / Hardcore / Progressive

Contact Info

Maryville, TN
Self Managed