Logged In As Admin: {{reverbUser.name}} ({{reverbUser.id_unique()}}), Acting As: {{reverbPageObject.data.name}} ({{reverbPageObject.id_unique}})

500 Miles To Memphis / Bio

Lead by playfully angry and charismatic front man, Ryan Malott, 500 Miles To Memphis has received international praise for their ability to satisfy the musical hunger of fans in both country and alternative/punk genres. Right out of the gate, fans will hear dramatic differences from the previous album “Sunshine in a Shot Glass”. 500 Miles To Memphis has re-invented themselves without compromising the blood, sweat, and tears from previous releases, creating an album that’s nothing short of riveting. “We’ve Built Up to NOTHING” has cut after cut of instantly memorable hooks, screaming guitars, Beatles-inspired harmonies, and even a full orchestra. Produced by platinum award-winning producer, Erwin Musper (Scorpions, Van Halen, Def Leppard, David Bowie, Mick Jagger,...), the new cd is being shopped to major record labels, both in the US and internationally... as well as to film/television studios worldwide.

Their previous release, "Sunshine In A Shotglass" (DER-464) on the Deep Elm indie label also produced by Erwin Musper, has already yielded 500 Miles To Memphis tremendous success for the use of their songs in television, from placements on MTV's Nitro Circus and American Movie Classics (AMC) to being featured in countless YouTube "extreme sports" videos by athletes such as Travis Pastrana. Their song "All My Friends Are Crazy" is now part of the Rock Band video game. 500 Miles To Memphis has also received the praise of music journalists worldwide.

General Info

Band Members
Ryan Malott - Vocal, Guitar Noah Sugarman - Bass, Vocals Kevin Hogle - Drums, Vocals David Rhodes Brown - Lap Steel, Aaron Whalen - Guitar
Artist Name
500 Miles To Memphis
Profile Page
Active Since
Alternative / Punk / Alt.Country

Contact Info

Cincinnati, OH