x

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Steve Vaclavik and The Woeful Ones

- US Tampa, FL Americana / Twang Rock...

About

Sounds Like: Steve Earle, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, Drive-By Truckers, Bob Dylan

Label: None

Manager: None

Bio: Deeply rooted in the Americana tradition, Steve Vaclavik and The Woeful Ones, comprised of Steve Vaclavik, Bill LaGrandier, Chris Harmon, Mike Worrall and Tom Stephens, have managed to create their own genre of music. You take equal parts rock, country, folk and blues, mix it all up and you get a... See Full Bio

More Info

Status

Twitter_icon_for_status: Small town. Big music festival. Delandapalooza 4/5 Promo 2014_0003: http://t.co/yyO7ZBJm1L

Songs

Play All | Queue All | Share All

Videos

All Videos

Shows

  • 2014

    Feb 22


    Gainesville, FL, US | 1:00pm
    Restore The Music Festival
    Gainesville, FL, US
    Sat Feb 22 1:00pm

    Details

    KD Promotions LLC, A Proud Partner of VH1 Save The Music Foundation, presents RESTORE THE MUSIC FESTIVAL. Saturday, February 22, 2014 in Downtown, Gainesville, Florida. Awards will be given out for selected categories. We are accepting submissions from Musicians to perform, Vendors to provide, Sponsors/Advertisers to support, Volunteers to help for this Festival. Please feel free to contact us. RESTORE THE MUSIC FESTIVAL is open to ALL UNSIGNED MUSICIANS WITH ORIGINAL MUSIC who want to be considered, and all genres of music, from Classical, Rock, Metal, Punk, Country, Hip Hop, Folk, Ska, Reggae, and much more. A portion of proceeds will benefit VH1 Save The Music Foundation who dedicates to restoring instrumental music education in America's public schools, and raising awareness about the importance of music as part of each child's complete education.

  • 2013

    Apr 13


    Deland, FL, US | 1:00pm
    Delandapalooza
    Deland, FL, US
    Sat Apr 13, 2013 1:00pm

    Details

    Over 150 Acts @ 27 Stages in Historic Downtown DeLand District Sauce Boss- Blues, http://www.sauceboss.com/fr_sauceboss.cfm Dan Walters- Folk Rock, DeLand, FL https://www.facebook.com/dan.walters.50309?fref=ts HECKFIRE- Rock, DeLand, FL https://www.facebook.com/heckfire Sailor, 1942- Indie/Folk, Orlando www.sailor1942.bandcamp.com Out Of The Blue- Blues / Pop Rock, Central Florida http://o-otb.com/ Dustin Seymour- Country Soul, DeLand, www.facebook.com/dustinseymourmusic The Hoverounds- ska-punk, Deland www.thehoverounds.com ANOTHER CLOSE CALL- power pop/pop punk, orlando, fl www.facebook.com/anotherclosecall Logan Belle- Folk Rock, Orlando http://www.cspringmusic.com/ Alix Sun la Ranchera- cowpunk electronica, Sarasota /soundcloud.com/lil-lixy-feather-finder Shawn Foster- Latin / Jazz-Fusion, Flamenco / Classical, Orl, FL shawnsolofoster.reverbnation HEENE BOYZ- Metal, Spring Hill www.heeneboyz.com The Bonazzoli Band- Rock, Ormond Beach www.Bonazzoli.com The Matt Sams Band- Blues, Cocoa www.reverbnation.com/themattsamsband Gin Mill Flotilla- Rock, Sanford, FL http://www.ginmillflotilla.com/ Agent13- Rock, Fort Myers http://www.reverbnation.com/agent13 Beartoe- DeLand, http://www.reverbnation.com/beartoe Vova Zen- Pop, rock, Orlando www.vovazen.com True Gain- Christian Rock, Sanford FL www.truegainband.com Shaun Peace- Rock/Alternative- Richmond, Va www.reverbnation.com/shaunpeace Honey Miller- Beach soul, Cocoa beach www.honeymiller.com Hapi & Patty and The Crabgrass Cowboys- CRABGRASS (americana), Tampa youtube.com/ Futuristic Diner- Space funk- Deland, http://www.reverbnation.com/futuristicdiner Kilt the Messenger- Celtic rock/punk, Melbourne www.reverbnation.com/kiltthemessenger Jimbo and The No Shows- Alternative Melbourne www.JimboAndTheNoShows.com AZMYTH- rock- Orange Springs www.facebook.com/azmythband Paul Roub- Americana, Satellite Beach, http://paulroub.com/ DaVinci Jazz Experiment- JAZZ, Deland (Website TBA) EXIT44- Americana/Country, Brandon, Fl http://exit-44.com/ Loi Head- indie, folk, rock, Orlando http://www.facebook.com/LoiOMG Steve Patterson- Singer Songwriter, Winter Spring http://facebook.com/stevepattersonsmusic Limesix- Indie rock, Orlando www.limesixmusic.com The Actomatics- alternative, longwood www.reverbnation.com/theactomatics Evan Taylor Jones- Blues/Soul, Orlando, FL http://www.evantaylorjones.com/ Milk Carton Superstars- eclectic rock, Orlando www.milkcartonsuperstars.com Pilly Wete- Rock, Gainesville Www.sonicbids.com/pillywete Daniel Heitz Band- Blues , longwood, http://www.reverbnation.com/#!/danielheitztherevelators Cover Girl- Rock, Daytona Beach http://www.facebook.com/CoverGirlMusic Euphrates- Blues Folk Rock, Daytona Beach www.facebook.com/saltofeuphrates The Republik- Rock, Hollywood www.TheRepublikLive.com Robbie Carelli- Soul, Singer songwriter, Deland http://www.purevolume.com/robbiecarelli Robbie Freeman- Acoustic/Folk, Jacksonville Beach, FL http://robbiefreeman.bandcamp.com/ Dave Koons & The Koyotes- Orange City www.koyotes.net Jupiter Groove- ImproGroovInstruMetal, Orlando www.jupitergroove.com 24:Seven- Christian Rock, New Smyrna Beach (Website TBA) Charlie Gear- Celtic/Celtic Rock, DeLand www.charliegear.com My Neighbor Band- Rock/New Folk, Orlando www.myneighborband.com The Blue Beat- Alt. Rock, ska, funk, and punk, Daytona Beach www.theblue-beat.comHarbor Point- Alternative/Grunge/Punk, Orlando reverbnation.com/harborpoint Rex Goliath- folk/rock, Cocoa, FL www.myspace.com/therexgoliath Charlie Cracker- folk, americana, blues, bluegrass, country DeLand eclecticartandmusic.com A Desperate Endeavor- Alternative/Pop-punk Orlando www.Facebook/adesperateendeavor.com Frankie Raye- folk, tampa www.frankieraye.com Petey & the Ravens- rock/Blues Fusion , Orlando www.peteyandtheravens.com Mike Dorn- Acoustic/singer/songwriter, Daytona Beach, www.reverbnation.com/mikedorn David Watt Besley- americana-folk, saint augustine www.davidwattbesley.com Bailey Callahan- Country , Winter Park www.baileycallahan Mutha Shmuckas Budda Krackas- blues, new smyrna bch Jenni Reid- Edgy Acoustic Pop, Jacksonville www.JenniReidMusic.com Chuck Henderson- Soul, Motown, Holly Hill (Website TBA) Sean Weatherford- rock/blues, Deland http://www.reverbnation.com/seanweatherford Steve Vaclavik and The Woeful Ones-Twang Rock, Tampa www.thewoefulones.com Shery and the Psychodelics- Rock, St. Augustine www.sheryandthepsychodelics The Loolah James Band- Rock, Jacksonville, FL www.loolahjamesband.com Old Man Winter- Rock/Funk/Metal, Orlando, FL facebook.com/Old-Man-Winter Soldiers of Worship- Christian Hard Rock, Orlando www.ReverbNation.com Jeff Lipman- folk rock, Orlando, www.myspace.com/jefflipman Tony & Kim- contemporary / folk / AOR, Orlando http://www.reverbnation.com/tonyandkim Emperor Napoleon and the Visions of Ecstasy- Power Pop Punk, Daytona Bch (Website TBA) The Patterson's Band- Christian Pop, Melbourne www.reverbnation.com/thepattersonsband Rich Coast- Acoustic, Contemporary Folk, Miami www.Facebook.com/RichCoastMusic Sitarick- Asian chill/Buddha lounge on sitar, Daytona, www.rickdeyampert.com Sunshine & Bullets- Alternative Hard Rock, Tampa www.sunshineandbullets.com Camryn Wessner- Folk/Rock Orlando www.CamrynWessner.com INFINITYONHIGH!- Alternitive/Pop/Rock, Wesley Chapel, www.infinityonhighmusic.com The French Connection- folk, Daytona Beach facebook./FansOfTheFrenchConnectionMusic The Exposure- Acoustic, Folk, Country, Rock, DeLand facebook.com/pages/The-Exposure/ Mike Forgette- Acoustic Singer/Songwriter, Jacksonville reverbnation/MikeForgette (p) Leave It to Us- Pop Punk, Orlando www.reverbnation/leaveit2us DAMAGED GOODZ- Indie Rock, Orlando http://www.reverbnation.com/damagedgoodz Herman's Meyhem- Ska/Punk/Reggae, Daytona Beach reverbnation.com/hermansmeyhem Karalyn and the Dawn Patrol- Blues rock, Cocoa Beach, Fl karalynandthedawnpatrol.com/ Halo Violation- Rock, Alternative, Daytona Beach http://www.reverbnation.com/haloviolation Public Elephant- garage rock n roll, Apopka, www.publicelephant.bandcamp.com Dave Alexander- acoustic, daytonabeach www.reverbnation.com/davealexander The John Clark Band- Rock/Folk, Tampa www.reverbnation.com/thejohnclarkband Darko Gray- Rock, Orlando www.darkogray.com Feed Her Static- Metal, Orlando facebook.com/pages/Feed-Her-Static/ Arthritic Gangsta- indie and spoken word, Ormond Beach (p) Requiem For Delinquency | R4D- Dance / Electronic / Trance NYC requiemfordelinquency.com INFIDEL- heavy metal hard rock, Leesburg, FL www.facebook.com/pages/Infidel_Florida/ Park-O-Lators- Americana, Daytona Beach www.parkolators.com David Redding Greywolf- funk rock world- Jacksonville Bch www.davidleeredding.com Josh We Know w/Georgia Gottschalk- Folk/Indie, DeLand www.facebook.com/JoshWeKnow Terry Nandlal-Solo Acoustic, Daytona https://soundcloud.com/homegrownroots/working-it-out Rickey Dickens- Country, DeLand www.facebook.com/rickeydickensmusic (p) Live Hart- Alternative Soul, Orlando,FL www.livehartonline.com Generation XYZ- Rock- Orlando https://www.facebook.com/bob.allain Bradley Griese- Daytona Beach www.facebook.com/BradleyGrieseMusic Smilin' Bill Band: Original Progressive Folk /Rock Orlando, FL reverbnation.com/ Jupiter Groove- ImproGroovInstruMetal, Orlando, www.jupitergroove.com Earthtones- Rock, Funk , Orlando www.earthtonic.bandcamp.com The Sawgrass Kin- rock n roll/ blues, Lake Worth facebook.com/pages/THE-SAWGRASS-KIN The Wantless- Rock, Natchez, MS www.Facebook.com/thewantless TanyaMae- Singer/Songwriter-Contemporary Folk, Orlando, www.reverbnation.com/tanyamae The Dealers- Rock/Pop, Orlando www.facebook.com/TheDealersMusic (p) Eagle Dove- God Rock/Love Ballads, Deland https://www.facebook.com/eagledoveband Garrett on Acoustic- Acoustic Rock, Jacksonville, FL http://www.garrettonacoustic.com/ Last ConneXion- Rock, Oviedo www.LastConneXion.com MadWillie & Ox- country blues, Deland Fl (Website TBA) Karly Potter- Blues, folk, acoustic, Deland(Website TBA) John Gilman- rock/acoustic, Deltona (Website TBA) Broken Stars- Alternative, Rock, Pop Punk, Orlando www.facebook.com/brokenstarsfl (p) Performance Art by Perego- LIVE Art that rocks, Daytona beach, FL facebook.com/artist.perego Abandoning Sunday- Rock/Acoustic, DeLand www.facebook.com/abandoningsunday Mark ChiribogaMark Chiriboga- Rock/Blues/Jazz, Day Bch Mark Chiriboga Dont Cry its Friday- Pop Punk/Punk/Rock, Deltona http://www.facebook.com/dontcryitsfriday The Heritage- Christian Rock , Tampa FL www.theheritagemusic.net (p) Middler- Rock, Fort Lauderdale http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a9WMc9ybe3w (p) Uncontrollables- surf rock, orlando www.uncontrollables.com Born & The Fine Line- Hip Hop, R&B, soulful Rock, orange City www.bornandthefineline.com Sounds of Chaos- Rock, St. Petersburg, Fl www.soundsofchaosmusic.com/ John Harvey- singer-songwriter, Day Bch www.facebook.com/johnharveymusician (pending) Sunrise Surrogate- acoustic folk/rock, Fort Worth facebook.com/SunriseSurrogate Kathleen Northey and Meredith Williams "Kat & Mere" Folk DeBary, Fl. Southside Junction Band- Folk Rock, Indianatlantic, reverbnation.com/southsidejunctionband Scott Forbes- Singer-Songwriter Orlando www.reverbnation.com/scottforbes Cold War Relic- Rock, Orlando www.coldwarrelic.com Megan Katarina- Country, Geneva, FL www.megankatarina.com (p) Local Alien- jam band/space rock, Melbourne FL (Website TBA) The Uncool- Rock, New Smyrna Beach www.daxthompson.com/theuncool/ A1A Social Club- folk, blues, americana, Ormond Beach www.a1asocialclub.com Tie-Dye Road- Rock & Blues, Ormond Beach www.facebook.com/tiedyeroad Killing Gypsies- folk rock, satellite beach https://www.facebook.com/aaron.crespino James Emerich- Urban Folk Blues, Ormond Beach, Fl Singer-Songwriters-of-Ormond Hair of the Beast- rock, new smyrna www.hairofthebeast.com Martini Live- Rock, Blues , Jacksonville www.Reverbnation.com/martinilive Lucky Dreamer Marquis- Acoustic Soft Rock, Deltona fandalism.com/luckydreamermarquis Down2neptune- Christian Rock, Daytona Beach www.down2neptune.com Rick Goldberg- rock,folk,americana, Astor (Website TBA) Felecity and Fire- Pop, Deltona www.reverbnation.com/felecityakalittlelissy SHARP. (@LOVESHARP) Hip Hop, Central Florida WWW.LOVESHARP.NET Most Criminally Insane- Hip Hop Daytona Bch reverbnation.com/mostcriminallyinsane Christopher Jordan- Coffee House, DeLand (Website TBA) Donna Leigh- Contemporary Gospel, Orlando- www.donnaleighworship.com Ray Lesonn Mixed Bag- jazz,blues,r&b poinciana fl. www.RAYLESONN.COM Ja'vion Mcvadian- R&B/Soul, Egdewater www.youtube.com/javion73 Karegan- Pop / Country, Deland www.Karegan.com (p) SonJae- Contemperary Gospel, Orlando http://cdbaby.com/cd/sonjae Illuminati Sky- Rock-Hip Hop, Cocoa Beach www.IlluminatiSky.com (p) Fylo Zoet & the Owls- Folk,Goth, Daytona Beach, FL www.fylozoet.com More Acts TBA

  • 2013

    Feb 15


    Brooksville, FL, US | 12:00pm

    Brooksville, FL, US
    Fri Feb 15, 2013 12:00pm

    Details

    We are into our 6th year. Thanks to everyone for making this happen year after year and especially the musicians who all donate their time. Many details will follow but I just wanted to get this out to you so you can mark your calendars. We will have a work day so stayed tuned for details. Send email to: BrokenStringFling@Yahoo.com if you have any " ?'s" Please forward to others that love the Ranch as much as we do. Not necessary to make reservations; just show up. We will be around the smaller pavilion a.k.a Soggy Bottom…follow signs.Camping is $ 23 electric/water and $13 primitive. Day trippers $5/day Check out our pictures from past years! BENEFIT We all love the ranch & it is a non-profit campground. We will have a Donation Bucket for everyone to please GIVE. The new pavilion has been built and we helped!!! Thank you!!! The Ranch has many needs that our donations can help with. Remember, your donation is tax deductible too !!! "Peace through local music" BROKEN STRING FLING 6 SCHEDULE FRIDAY - BSF 6 6:30 - 7:30 Fresh Franks 8:00 - 9:00 Steve Vaclavik & the Woeful Ones 8:00 Potluck Dinner 9:30 - 10:30 Between Bluffs 11:00 - 12:00 Pat, Perry & Friends Unplugged after midnight SATURDAY - BSF 6 10:00 - 11:30 Kick Ball out in field 11:30 - 12:30 Hudson Creek 1:00 - 2:00 Crackerbilly Band 2:30 - 3:30 Florida Cracker Cowboys 4:00 - 5:00 ? Stay tuned 5:30 Pot Luck dinner 6:30 - 7:30 Rebekah Pulley and Rob 8:00 - 9:00 Sunset Bridge Band 9:30 - 10:30 John Clark Band 11:00 - 12:00 Pat, Perry & Friends Jam Unplugged after midnight SUNDAY Organized work party & Open Jamming 6:00 - 7:00 Pot Luck dinner music to be continued….

  • 2013

    Jan 24


    Tampa, FL, US | 7:30pm

    Tampa, FL, US
    Thu Jan 24, 2013 7:30pm

    Details

    Thursday nights are Singer/Songwriter Night at Tre Amici @ The Bunker. Come in and hear live original music each week, 7:30-9:30 pm w/host Amy Snider of WMNF 88.5FM's "It's the Music/Thursday Nooner!"

  • 2012

    Oct 19


    Largo, FL, US | 8:00pm
    Fri Oct 19, 2012 8:00pm
All Shows

Questions

Ask Steve Vaclavik and The Woeful Ones anything...

200 characters remaining
Submit Question
 
Q: Is it it time to update the members of the band?
A: Yes, it certainly is...and has been taken care of!

Asked by Mike Worrall. Answered on Sat Aug 04 2012

Stats

  • Song Plays 350 +1

  • Video Plays 38

  • Total Fans 454

  • ReverbNation Fans 91

  • Facebook Likes 139

  • Twitter Followers 209

  • Widget Impressions 16

Fans

All Fans
Feedback