x

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

Satellite Rodeo

Rank #12 US Mount Pleasant, SC Americana / Cow-Pop / Rock

About

Bio: Satellite Rodeo combines the songwriting talents of Pete Ballou (guitars, vocals, harmonica) and Becca Bessinger (vocals, guitar) with the rhythmic and melodic textures of JR Getches (guitar, vocals) and Daniel Patrick (mandolin, vocals). Three and four-part harmonies. Unique, compelling storytel... See Full Bio

More Info

Status

This Artist has not yet set a status.

Press

"You guys rock. I'm a fan, And very grateful. You folks out there looking for real talent and dynamic stage presence, these are your guys! Hire them!"
—  Stephanie Hunt, Organizer for Charleston Moves "Work to Bike" Fundraiser., Website
All Press

Songs

Play All | Queue All | Share All

Shows

  • Sun

    Aug 10


    Isle of Palms, SC, US | 4:00pm

    Isle of Palms, SC, US
    Sun Aug 10 4:00pm
  • Sat

    Jun 28


    Isle of Palms, SC, US | 4:00pm

    Isle of Palms, SC, US
    Sat Jun 28 4:00pm
  • Wed

    Jun 4


    Awendaw, SC, US | 6:00pm

    Awendaw, SC, US
    Wed Jun 04 6:00pm

    Details

    6-8pm Lizzie Covington http://elizabethcovington.com/index.html https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2js8qMdAMpI&list=UU1c1l0kyH1cNAYXS1mmWa6A Chris Baur http://www.reverbnation.com/chrisbaur http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iJ6bIOBCgng&feature=youtu.befeature=player_embedded&v=4HwQT7IQg5s Bryson Jennings http://www.brysonjennings.com https://www.facebook.com/brysonjenningsmusic Luke Leighfield http://lukeleighfield.com http://youtu.be/RSTsz8VzsI8 8pm Idlewheel featuring: Craig Bickhardt & Jack Sundrud (fromPoco) http://www.idlewheel.com/ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fMwJ3ZO6VO0 9pm Rob Nance and The Lost Souls http://robnance.com/ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rDH8h7qW5Es $5 donation at door, BYOB, pets on a leash, all ages, Wood Fired pizza, full grill

  • Sun

    May 25


    Awendaw, SC, US | 4:00pm

    Awendaw, SC, US
    Sun May 25 4:00pm

    Details

    WEZL's Party at the Park Barn Jam This event will benefit Carolina Studios and is being held to choose the local openers for WEZL's Party in the Park music series which is being held every Tues afternoon in June at Mt Pleasant Waterfront Park. Enter the Jam by emailing awendawgreen@gmail.com to register your solo, duo or trio for a chance to open one of these shows. Performers will be judged by a panel from WEZL, audience response and dollar donations to determine winners. Party in the Park schedule: JUNE 3rd - Natalie Stovall and the Drive + Love & Theft JUNE 10th - Swon Brothers + Eric Paslay JUNE 17th - Charlie Worsham + Jana Kramer JUNE 24th - Blackjack Billy + Craig Campbell 4-9pm, $5 Donation at door, All ages, Eats and Beverages will be for sale, No outside coolers please, Dogs on a leash, Disc Golf on site at Sewee Outpost. More details to come http://www.wezl.com/common/party-in-the-park.html Artists registered: Satellite Rodeo http://www.reverbnation.com/satelliterodeo Early before 5 Chelsea Summers http://www.reverbnation.com/chelseasummers https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6FDqzgqUfcY Doc Clark http://m.reverbnation.com/artist/docclark Mark Yampolsky http://www.fortymiledetourmusic.com/Forty_Mile_Detour_Music/Intro.html https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1wBw8cAPHvM Hunter Ford http://www.reverbnation.com/hunterford Chandler Brown http://www.reverbnation.com/chandlerbrown Brady Smith Band http://www.reverbnation.com/bradysmith http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dcDOSPveiww The Flying Buganskis https://www.facebook.com/FlyingBuganskis https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xa7Ed7eH0QE McKenna Andrews http://www.mckennaandrews.com/ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0IcQzoLW1M4 Katina Rose http://www.katinarose.com/ http://youtu.be/xCX0Z7kgo8U after 6 Ryan Bonner <ryanbonner88@gmail.com> Sarah Jane Hunnicutt http://www.facebook.com/sarah.j.hunnicutt Laura Jane Vincent Laurajanevincent.bandcamp.com http://youtu.be/_9tVjxBBVxs Chris Boone http://www.reverbnation.com/chrisboone http://www.reverbnation.com/chrisboone Brad Pruette Stono http://www.reverbnation.com/stono Tom Kinney http://www.reverbnation.com/tomdewildekinney Mental Note http://www.reverbnation.com/mentalnoteband https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IxPhEtziam8

  • 2013

    Jun 29


    Isle of Palms, SC, US | 4:30pm

    Isle of Palms, SC, US
    Sat Jun 29, 2013 4:30pm

    Details

    Happy hour at Morgan Creek Grill"s creekside bar. Unmatched views and vibe. Great happy hour and, of course, great music!

All Shows

Comments

Add Comment
  • Bob Dassing (Artist) Bob Dassing
    Becca, "Following Stars" is just great. Keep it going, Bob
All Comments

Questions

Be the first to ask Satellite Rodeo a question!

200 characters remaining
Submit Question
 

Stats

  • Song Plays 1,329

  • Video Plays 56

  • Total Fans 375

  • ReverbNation Fans 118

  • Facebook Likes 229

  • Widget Impressions 735

Fans

All Fans

Favorite Artists

  • Shatterdog
    Shatterdog
    Americana
    Charleston, SC
  • Adalya
    Adalya
    Country
    Charleston, SC
  • Jeep White
    Jeep White
    Country
    Charleston, SC
All Favorites
Feedback