x

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your ReverbNation experience.

THE BOTTOMS UP BLUES GANG / Blog

All sorts of fun!

Hey Folks, We've got all sorts of good stuff happening this fall! The new CD has taken off a little...we hear good things and are very happy to know you all are enjoying it!

You can hear it on PANDORA now...so set up that station!

We also, just got back from a really good time in New York City! Thanks to Pete's Candy Store and The Rockwood Music Hall for hosting some really fun shows! We enjoyed meeting all the new musicians and starting BUBG franchise out on the East Coast!

We'll be hitting New Orleans for the next two weeks. Halloween is always a good time to be in New Orleans...actually, when is it not a good time!

We've been keeping the Reverb site up to date with everything! Let us know if you have questions about shows or are in need of some new music!

bottoms up!

Quiet on the home front...

Hey Folks,

We've been very busy the last few months, getting the album out and touring a little. So, we'll only be performing in the St. Louis area for the next few weeks. The schedule, as always, is posted.

Thanks to everyone who came out to support us at the CD release party, the St. Louis Bluesweek celebration and TOCO! What a great way to finish out the summer.

Good luck to you all and we hope to see you out! bubg

celebrating 9 freakin' years!

THE BOTTOMS UP BLUES GANG www.bottomsupblues.com

Hey folks!

The BUBG is celebrating 9 years together today! We’ll be performing in New Orleans tonight at The Kerry Irish Pub, if you’d like to come celebrate with us. Otherwise, here is the schedule for the next month or so.

DON’T MISS THE BOTTOMS UP BLUES GANG CD RELEASE PARTY SUNDAY, AUGUST 29 @ BB’S JAZZ, BLUES & SOUPS (stl) with Special Guests: Brown Bottle Fever

Bottoms Up!

**All shows in St. Louis unless otherwise noted**

Mon. Aug. 16 @ The Kerry Irish Pub (New Orleans) 9p Thur. Aug. 19 @ The Bleu Nile (New Orleans) 7p Fri. Aug. 20 @ The Three Muses (New Orleans) 6p Sat. Aug. 21 @ The Blue Nile (New Orleans) 9p Thur. Aug. 26 @ The Venice Cafe 9p Fri. Aug. 27 @ The St. Louis Zoo 5p Sun. Aug 29 @ BB’s Jazz, Blues & Soups CD RLEASE 6p Wed. Sept. 1 @ Stag Nite - El Lenador 9p Fri. Sept. 3 @ Riddle’s Penultimate 9p Sat. Sept. 4 @ The Big Muddy Blues Festival-Lucas Stage 1p Sat. Sept. 4 @ STL BLUES CRUISE - The Shanti 9p Fri. Sept. 11 @ TOCO MUSIC & PEACE FEST-Jellystone Park 8p Fri. Sep. 17 @ The Venice Cafe 9p Sat. Sept. 18 @ Mollys 1p and The Red Lion Pub 9p Fri. Sept. 24 @ The Wine Press 8p Sat. Sept. 25 @ The Riverfront Cultural Society 9p Thur. Sept. 30 @ Blues City Deli 6p Fri. Oct. 1 @ Riddle’s Penultimate 9p Sat. Oct. 2 @ TASTE OF ST. LOUIS - MAIN STAGE 5:30p

OUR FIRST REVERB BLOG

Hey Folks,

We're trying out a blog here...let us know if you are paying attention and want us to keep it up...

bubg